Hello from Germany - basically North Rhine-Westphalia

New user? Tell us about yourself!
Shadowmaster

Hello from Germany - basically North Rhine-Westphalia

Post by Shadowmaster »

Hi.

What should I tell you? I'm born 1976 and grown up in North Rhine-Westphalia / Germany. The first computer I used was a Atari 800 XE from my father. I did a lot with this little machine. After that was the Atari ST followed by the Falcon. The most stuff I had done with the Ataris where Graphical matter.

Some of you maybe known me as Shadowmaster / Animal Mine, Jade / Dune or at last Madness / Oxyron.

I ended working with the Ataris late 1995, because I started my first job as Artist in the Games Industry. Today I'm still a Artist, but most of my work is now 3D work and I'm working now in the post-production industry, means I do VFX work for commercials after I worked a few years in the feature animation industry.

It's just a few month ago that I got fresh Atari blood in my veins.

Right at the moment I'm owning 1 x Atari Falcon 030, 3 x Atari 1040 STE ( an English 4MB, a French 1MB, A German 2MB ), 2 x Atari 1040 STF, 1 x Atari 512 ST+, 1 x Atari 800XE, 1 x Atari 600XL, 1 x Atari 800XL, 3 x Atari 2600 ( Light Sixer, Darth Vader and Junior First Edition all black) and a Atari 7800.

Cheers,
Kay
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: Hello from Germany - basically North Rhine-Westphalia

Post by exxos »

:welcomewave: names do sound familiar! Always glad to see people getting back to Atari stuff! You sure collected a few machines there! Any plans for them all?
https://www.exxosforum.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxosforum.co.uk/atari/store2/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=1585 Have you done the Mandatory Fixes ?
Just because a lot of people agree on something, doesn't make it a fact. ~exxos ~
People should find solutions to problems, not find problems with solutions.
Shadowmaster