STe QUAD TOS install

Upgrade or replace the ROM.
Post Reply
winner61
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu May 24, 2018 12:34 pm

STe QUAD TOS install

Post by winner61 » Tue Jul 10, 2018 11:38 am

I did a Quad TOS Install on my STe with this 'www.tehkella.net/retro/?p=257' guide. Bought myself a cheap eeprom programmer TL866A and eeproms from AliExpress which worked like a treat. Result in one GO. The only thing was that the wiring in the guide was a bit cryptic but looking closely at the images I got the meaning. In my picture you can sure make it out. Easy job if you are a bit handy. Only thing wrong I did was drilling a hole for the switch on just the wrong place wich was in the way of one of the top mounts :?
Happy atari computing!
Attachments
QtosSTe.jpg
QtosSTe.jpg (264.86 KiB) Viewed 160 times

Petari
Posts: 527
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2017 1:32 pm

Re: STe QUAD TOS install

Post by Petari » Tue Jul 10, 2018 11:39 am

Well, next time try with flat, multi line cable :D
There is 2 kind of people: one thinking about moving to Mars after here becomes too bad, the others thinking about how to keep this planet habitable.

winner61
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu May 24, 2018 12:34 pm

Re: STe QUAD TOS install

Post by winner61 » Tue Jul 10, 2018 12:45 pm

haha, yes, would be cleaner... Wanted to put it all through a crimp hose but was to late :roll: 8-)

Post Reply