Fixing up my MEGA STE

Problems with your machine in general.
Bikerbob
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 7:30 pm

Re: Fixing up my MEGA STE

Post by Bikerbob » Sat Dec 16, 2017 3:28 pm

OK, the media change mod? any pics of one done? OR a guide? if not thats cool.

OK, id mods I have done on the 920s .. thanks Chris.

thats what I thought troed, from everything else I have read.

I guess that 1 wire mod Alison did wont damage anything to try, can I get that program you made Chris so that I can test the mod?

Thanks guys.. sorry.. I am now playing with my VME video card.. everything is in german.. sigh..

SO, I can get the video card to boot up.. awesome!! but if I access the floppy (only the floppy) HD access is fine.. the system gives me 4 bombs and crashes. :( ahhh this is my hobby.. lol

James

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Posts: 2211
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Fixing up my MEGA STE

Post by exxos » Sat Dec 16, 2017 5:13 pm

4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - 4MB STE 32MHz - STFM 16MHz - STM - MEGA ST - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - HxC - CosmosEx - Ultrasatan - various clutter

https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.

Bikerbob
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 7:30 pm

Re: Fixing up my MEGA STE

Post by Bikerbob » Sun Dec 17, 2017 3:33 am

Thanks Chris, but I was refering to the diagram at the start of the thread. The one you got from PP site.

Wondering if anyone has done that. and pictures of it.

James

Post Reply