Atari STE Power Up

Problems with your machine in general.
friijy2001
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2021 1:34 pm

Re: Atari STE Power Up

Post by friijy2001 » Fri Jun 11, 2021 5:38 pm

Ok its been on for a good hour and a half to two hours running Dyter and no glitches or issues.

Put the old chip in and the problem returned.

Although it was a different part number it seems to be the same chip, both boards had a wire on the underside joining the same pin to a network array so I thought I would try it.

exxos, if you had not mentioned about the chip under the PSU I would have never started looking there, thank you for this. Pleased it's working :D
Call me Stephen :)

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 15033
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
YouTube: exxosuk
Contact:

Re: Atari STE Power Up

Post by exxos » Fri Jun 11, 2021 5:49 pm

:D I wonder if you could try that "faulty" chip in a different STE to see if it suffers from the same problem ?
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/store2/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=1585 Have you done the Mandatory Fixes ?

friijy2001
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2021 1:34 pm

Re: Atari STE Power Up

Post by friijy2001 » Fri Jun 11, 2021 6:23 pm

I may do that, I have another 3 I am tinkering with at present :)
Call me Stephen :)

Post Reply

Return to “HARDWARE ISSUES”