Dual tos adapter - ube switch

General discussions or ideas about hardware.
DoG
Posts: 108
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2018 12:26 pm

Re: Dual tos adapter - ube switch

Post by DoG » Sun Jun 02, 2019 7:10 pm

exxos wrote:
Sun Jun 02, 2019 6:16 pm
Someone else reported the same issue some days ago, I suggested swapping the 2 capacitors around in the reset circuit to see if that helps or not.
Oh. Totally missed that. I'll check that thread then.

DoG
Posts: 108
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2018 12:26 pm

Re: Dual tos adapter - ube switch

Post by DoG » Sun Jun 02, 2019 8:44 pm

Hmm... Reset is slightly different in STe and ST:
reset circuit in STe C300780.png
reset circuit in STe C300780.png (39.93 KiB) Viewed 369 times
reset circuit in ST C070789.gif
reset circuit in ST C070789.gif (9.8 KiB) Viewed 369 times

I think you referenced a STe by switching C100 and C102 in the other thread? What to do in the ST then? There are only 2 electrolytic caps in the circuit and they are the same size. So no point there. Or switch C2 and C3?
part of circuit board (reset) in C070789.jpg
part of circuit board (reset) in C070789.jpg (51.56 KiB) Viewed 369 times

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 7846
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Dual tos adapter - ube switch

Post by exxos » Sun Jun 02, 2019 11:06 pm

It be C7 then, needs changing to 10uF.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - 4MB STE 32MHz - STFM 16MHz - STM - MEGA ST - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - HxC - CosmosEx - Ultrasatan - various clutter

https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.

Post Reply

Return to “HARDWARE DISCUSSIONS”