Storage options for ACSI port

General discussions or ideas about hardware.
pixelpusher

Storage options for ACSI port

Post by pixelpusher »

Hi all,

are there recommendations/experiences for storage solutions on the ACSI port besides Ultrasatan? (I'm explicitely not looking at internal modifications like adding IDE)

I've seen some solutions (e.g. ACSI2SD on ebay) but research seems to indicate, that they don't work reliable (esp. not with high performance drivers like HDDriver). Are there other affordable solutions, or is Ultrasatan the way to go?

Best,
Steve

Re: Storage options for ACSI port

Post by Steve »

You have three options I think,
- Ultrasatan (as you mentioned)
- ASCI2SD (as you mentioned)
- Satandisk
https://www.arananet.net/pedidos/product/satandisk-v4/
- Gigafile
https://shop.inventronik.de/index.php?i ... &id_lang=2

I have no experience with the latter two so I can't tell you the pro's and con's of them, but perhaps others can.
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by exxos »

There is of course a internal ultrasatan..
https://www.exxosforum.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxosforum.co.uk/atari/store2/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=1585 Have you done the Mandatory Fixes ?
Just because a lot of people agree on something, doesn't make it a fact. ~exxos ~
People should find solutions to problems, not find problems with solutions.
mrbombermillzy

Post by mrbombermillzy »

I have Satandisk.

Its not perfect but it works and its reliable enough.

The main problems are slow speed (~120kb/s according to Jookies website) and having to reset the ST again before it boots up.
PaulJ

Post by PaulJ »