AES 3.4 into Tos 2.06/3.06

News,announcements,programming,fixes,game patches & discussions.

Moderator: Petari

tuxie
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2017 11:51 am

Re: AES 3.4 into Tos 2.06/3.06

Post by tuxie » Tue Jan 09, 2018 1:46 pm

On TT there is always one language in the ROM,

And yes right the Extra TT resolution has to be added.

My thought is, when we make a new accelerator we want to use Tos3.06 because this has all what we need, but the AES could be looking more modern, if you know what i mean.

User avatar
Maeke
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:09 pm

Re: AES 3.4 into Tos 2.06/3.06

Post by Maeke » Tue Jan 09, 2018 2:25 pm

well i meant the ste rom had resolutions that couldn't be used...
btw the only time i saw the TT desk, it was on Hatari.
If i take too long to reply, sorry my cat is sleeping on my laps.

tuxie
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2017 11:51 am

Re: AES 3.4 into Tos 2.06/3.06

Post by tuxie » Tue Jan 09, 2018 2:59 pm

Would you do it ? I have Flash Tos in my TT so its easy to test for me!

User avatar
Maeke
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:09 pm

Re: AES 3.4 into Tos 2.06/3.06

Post by Maeke » Tue Jan 09, 2018 3:26 pm

i'm not a developer.
If i take too long to reply, sorry my cat is sleeping on my laps.

tuxie
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2017 11:51 am

Re: AES 3.4 into Tos 2.06/3.06

Post by tuxie » Wed Jan 10, 2018 4:53 pm

I hope there will be someone todo it.... i testet MultiTos gem.sys using own compiled mint kernel. Its working well so far but not plain tos. And my opinion is, there are a lot of great hardware stuff on the marked but not OS Changes. And changing the AES would be a great goal.

Post Reply