Timer tick to seconds ?

News,announcements,programming,fixes,game patches & discussions.

Moderator: troed

Post Reply
User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5041
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Timer tick to seconds ?

Post by exxos » Thu Jul 19, 2018 4:28 pm

What did I screw up here ?! First loop in GB6 (should be like 1min or so for full test) comes out at like 244mins ?!


' get current timer tick
MT&=SPEEKL(&h4ba)

' convert to minutes
MTT& = ((SPEEKL(&h4ba) - MT&) / 5) /60


I guess it could be 244 seconds ? / 60 again = 4.06minutes..
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - 4MB STE 32MHz - STFM 16MHz - STM - MEGA ST - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - HxC - CosmosEx - Ultrasatan - various clutter

https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.

Petari
Trusted Guru
Trusted Guru
Posts: 558
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2017 1:32 pm

Re: Timer tick to seconds ?

Post by Petari » Thu Jul 19, 2018 4:40 pm

1 minute is 60x200=12000 Timer-C ticks.
There is 2 kind of people: one thinking about moving to Mars after here becomes too bad, the others thinking about how to keep this planet habitable.

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5041
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Timer tick to seconds ?

Post by exxos » Thu Jul 19, 2018 4:46 pm

ah 200 ticks per second, why did I think there was 5 :roll:
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - 4MB STE 32MHz - STFM 16MHz - STM - MEGA ST - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - HxC - CosmosEx - Ultrasatan - various clutter

https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.

Petari
Trusted Guru
Trusted Guru
Posts: 558
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2017 1:32 pm

Re: Timer tick to seconds ?

Post by Petari » Thu Jul 19, 2018 5:40 pm

Correct - almost - 5 is period length in mS :D
There is 2 kind of people: one thinking about moving to Mars after here becomes too bad, the others thinking about how to keep this planet habitable.

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5041
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Timer tick to seconds ?

Post by exxos » Thu Jul 19, 2018 6:04 pm

I think I thought 200Hz so 200 * 5 = 1 second.. not 200 ticks per second. :roll:
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - 4MB STE 32MHz - STFM 16MHz - STM - MEGA ST - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - HxC - CosmosEx - Ultrasatan - various clutter

https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.

Post Reply