PAK68/3-020 40Mhz

Benchmark screenshots for various boosters & machines.
Post Reply
User avatar
frank.lukas
Posts: 292
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2018 11:52 am

PAK68/3-020 40Mhz

Post by frank.lukas » Thu Apr 08, 2021 11:44 am

PAK68/3-020 40Mhz ...
pak683-020_GBench_40mhz.jpg
pak683-020_GBench_40mhz.jpg (258.87 KiB) Viewed 1908 times

User avatar
Darklord
Posts: 237
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 1:41 pm

Re: PAK68/3-020 40Mhz

Post by Darklord » Thu Apr 08, 2021 7:42 pm

Frank, I apologize but I'm a bit confused here.

What were you comparing the '020 version of
the Pak board against?

Thanks.
Welcome To DarkForce! www.darkforce.org "The Fuji Lives.!"
Atari SW/HW based BBS-Telnet:darkforce-bbs.dyndns.org 520

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14848
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
YOUTUBEURL: https://www.youtube.com/user/exxosuk
Contact:

Re: PAK68/3-020 40Mhz

Post by exxos » Thu Apr 08, 2021 7:47 pm

I don't get it either, with NVDI installed it's like 20% slower ?!

EDIT:

Oh different resolutions... the benchmark doesn't really mean anything unless it's compared to a stock machine..Realistically for everyone's sanity, medium resolution should just be used for all tests..
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/store2/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=1585 Have you done the Mandatory Fixes ?

qq1975b
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2017 10:16 pm

Re: PAK68/3-020 40Mhz

Post by qq1975b » Thu Apr 08, 2021 8:16 pm

exxos wrote:
Thu Apr 08, 2021 7:47 pm
I don't get it either, with NVDI installed its like 20% slower ?!

EDIT:

Oh different resolutions... the benchmark doesn't really mean anything unless its compared to a stock machine..Realistically for everyones sanity, medium resolution should just be used for all tests..
All mad as hatters. :lol:

User avatar
frank.lukas
Posts: 292
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2018 11:52 am

Re: PAK68/3-020 40Mhz

Post by frank.lukas » Fri Apr 09, 2021 12:42 pm

There is no NVDI !

With the Nova Driver you can use NVDI only as GDOS ...
P020_ST.jpg
P020_ST.jpg (170.39 KiB) Viewed 1831 times

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14848
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
YOUTUBEURL: https://www.youtube.com/user/exxosuk
Contact:

Re: PAK68/3-020 40Mhz

Post by exxos » Fri Apr 09, 2021 12:44 pm

frank.lukas wrote:
Fri Apr 09, 2021 12:42 pm
There is no NVDI !

Your screenshot shows your running version 5.03... ?
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/store2/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=1585 Have you done the Mandatory Fixes ?

User avatar
frank.lukas
Posts: 292
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2018 11:52 am

Re: PAK68/3-020 40Mhz

Post by frank.lukas » Fri Apr 09, 2021 2:34 pm

Yes but only as GDOS ...

NVDI set only the cookie. NVDI works with the *.sys driver disable in the gemsys folder only as GDOS.
PAK020ST.gif
PAK020ST.gif (32.67 KiB) Viewed 1806 times

Post Reply

Return to “BENCHMARKS”