Page 2 of 2

Re: F030 20/40Mhz

Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2018 6:01 am
by Steve
No worries, thanks for the update :)

Re: F030 20/40Mhz

Posted: Sun Sep 02, 2018 2:09 am
by exxos
tuxie wrote:
Tue Jan 16, 2018 6:08 am
I made a Accelerator board like the Phantom and replaced the Clockpatch with a GAL, in this GAL i do a switching when AS is not Active then i push the clck to 40Mhz, when AS is active then i use 20Mhz.
That is cool.. I'm not sure if nemesis/phantom did the /as trick? You could probably use the ROM cs line in the /as code and run higher speeds with ROM access. Its basically what I did with my boosters. A 55ns ROM works on the STE at 40mhz... So depending how fast the ROM decoding is on the falcon you could gain a lot of speed by running the CPU at full speed when /as is high or ROM cs is low..

Re: F030 20/40Mhz

Posted: Sun Sep 02, 2018 6:47 pm
by tuxie
I am not sure if this is working, because the SDMA could access the TOS... i tried this in my TT there it is not working.

Re: F030 20/40Mhz

Posted: Sun Sep 02, 2018 6:55 pm
by KyleB
tuxie wrote:
Sun Sep 02, 2018 6:47 pm
I am not sure if this is working, because the SDMA could access the TOS... i tried this in my TT there it is not working.
You've got a PM