STFM PAK020 - 16MHz 32BIT ROM

Benchmark screenshots for various boosters & machines.
Post Reply
User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4645
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

STFM PAK020 - 16MHz 32BIT ROM

Post by exxos » Fri Jan 19, 2018 10:37 am

pak020.jpg
pak020.jpg (297.92 KiB) Viewed 755 times


I-CACHE OFF (SET VIA JUMPER ON PCB)
pak0201.jpg
pak0201.jpg (119.28 KiB) Viewed 755 times

I-CACHE ON
pak0202.jpg
pak0202.jpg (113.02 KiB) Viewed 755 times
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - 4MB STE 32MHz - STFM 16MHz - STM - MEGA ST - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - HxC - CosmosEx - Ultrasatan - various clutter

https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.

User avatar
rubber_jonnie
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 626
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2017 7:40 pm
Location: Essex
Contact:

Re: STFM PAK020 - 16MHz 32BIT ROM

Post by rubber_jonnie » Fri Feb 23, 2018 4:23 pm

Quick Q here, I presume the original 68K cpu is removed from the mainboard, and a socket put in it's place, or is the PAK soldered into where the 68K used to be?
Collector of old Atari things:
800XL + Ape Warp mod, 2x 1010 cassette, 1050 + Happy mod, 65XE (128k) & XC12, SIO2SD, 2600jr, 7800 and Lynx II
Atari 520ST (1Meg) + Gotek, 1040STFM + Vortex ATOnce + Gotek, 1040STF long button floppy, 4160 STE with Gotek and ROM switcher, 4160STE with 32Mhz booster, ROM switcher and CosmosEx, not to mention various bare ST boards for testing including a PAK 68/2 :)
Plus the rest..
Amiga stuff, Mac stuff, Sinclair stuff etc...
www.electronicnothingness.co.uk

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4645
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: STFM PAK020 - 16MHz 32BIT ROM

Post by exxos » Fri Feb 23, 2018 4:43 pm

rubber_jonnie wrote:
Fri Feb 23, 2018 4:23 pm
Quick Q here, I presume the original 68K cpu is removed from the mainboard, and a socket put in it's place, or is the PAK soldered into where the 68K used to be?
I had to put it into a socket, simply because as the board is so large it would not seat down to the motherboard as the MMU is in the way.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - 4MB STE 32MHz - STFM 16MHz - STM - MEGA ST - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - HxC - CosmosEx - Ultrasatan - various clutter

https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.

User avatar
rubber_jonnie
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 626
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2017 7:40 pm
Location: Essex
Contact:

Re: STFM PAK020 - 16MHz 32BIT ROM

Post by rubber_jonnie » Fri Feb 23, 2018 11:44 pm

exxos wrote:
Fri Feb 23, 2018 4:43 pm
rubber_jonnie wrote:
Fri Feb 23, 2018 4:23 pm
Quick Q here, I presume the original 68K cpu is removed from the mainboard, and a socket put in it's place, or is the PAK soldered into where the 68K used to be?
I had to put it into a socket, simply because as the board is so large it would not seat down to the motherboard as the MMU is in the way.
Cool thanks, much as I had planned too, hence why I ordered 2 sockets from you :)
Collector of old Atari things:
800XL + Ape Warp mod, 2x 1010 cassette, 1050 + Happy mod, 65XE (128k) & XC12, SIO2SD, 2600jr, 7800 and Lynx II
Atari 520ST (1Meg) + Gotek, 1040STFM + Vortex ATOnce + Gotek, 1040STF long button floppy, 4160 STE with Gotek and ROM switcher, 4160STE with 32Mhz booster, ROM switcher and CosmosEx, not to mention various bare ST boards for testing including a PAK 68/2 :)
Plus the rest..
Amiga stuff, Mac stuff, Sinclair stuff etc...
www.electronicnothingness.co.uk

Post Reply