CT60 (install disk)

General Discussion, STOS.

Moderator: troed

User avatar
Steve
Trusted Guru
Trusted Guru
Posts: 484
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 11:49 am

Re: CT60 (install disk)

Post by Steve » Fri Sep 11, 2020 1:32 pm

exxos wrote:
Fri Sep 11, 2020 1:03 pm
Maybe one of you guys can upload all this info & software section so it's all easier to find for others...
Yes boss
viewtopic.php?f=25&t=3351
Repairs & Servicing for Atari & Amiga machines (and any other retro computers) Located in the West Midlands UK. PM me if you require assistance.
www.solidstatesociety.co.uk

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11705
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/exxosuk
Contact:

Re: CT60 (install disk)

Post by exxos » Fri Sep 11, 2020 1:36 pm

Steve wrote:
Fri Sep 11, 2020 1:32 pm
Yes boss
viewtopic.php?f=25&t=3351
:2k2: :bravo:
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/store2/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.

User avatar
GadgetUK164
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 2:26 pm

Re: CT60 (install disk)

Post by GadgetUK164 » Fri Sep 11, 2020 3:10 pm

Arghh - NVDI will not install, not matter what I do.

I've tried the one exxos provided, and another from elsewhere. I copy all the files to a folder on the HDD, run install - always comes up with Program Termination. The "NEXTDISK" file is not there, so its not that!

Any ideas?
My YouTube Channel - www.youtube.com/GadgetUK164

User avatar
Steve
Trusted Guru
Trusted Guru
Posts: 484
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 11:49 am

Re: CT60 (install disk)

Post by Steve » Fri Sep 11, 2020 3:24 pm

Install in 030 mode? If you're not already...
Repairs & Servicing for Atari & Amiga machines (and any other retro computers) Located in the West Midlands UK. PM me if you require assistance.
www.solidstatesociety.co.uk

User avatar
GadgetUK164
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 2:26 pm

Re: CT60 (install disk)

Post by GadgetUK164 » Fri Sep 11, 2020 3:25 pm

Steve wrote:
Fri Sep 11, 2020 3:24 pm
Install in 030 mode? If you're not already...
Tried that, been there - got the T-shirt lol. I tried using Hatari too in case it was something in the machine causing it - exact same problem.

EDIT: Does this have to come from floppy? I was going to copy the files onto FDD but they are bigger than 1.44MB
My YouTube Channel - www.youtube.com/GadgetUK164

User avatar
Steve
Trusted Guru
Trusted Guru
Posts: 484
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 11:49 am

Re: CT60 (install disk)

Post by Steve » Fri Sep 11, 2020 3:28 pm

If it also happened in Hatari perhaps that version is corrupt? Perhaps try Atarian Computings mirror:
http://www.atariancomputing.com/downloads/utilities

EDIT: I have copied NVDI to FDD before, always seems to fit for me, on 2 disks.
Repairs & Servicing for Atari & Amiga machines (and any other retro computers) Located in the West Midlands UK. PM me if you require assistance.
www.solidstatesociety.co.uk

User avatar
Steve
Trusted Guru
Trusted Guru
Posts: 484
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2017 11:49 am

Re: CT60 (install disk)

Post by Steve » Fri Sep 11, 2020 3:32 pm

I googled your problem and this person had the same issue, doing exactly what you're trying to do:
https://www.atari-forum.com/viewtopic.php?t=22170

Turns out he didn't properly format his C drive with enough space. Maybe you have a similar issue.
Repairs & Servicing for Atari & Amiga machines (and any other retro computers) Located in the West Midlands UK. PM me if you require assistance.
www.solidstatesociety.co.uk

User avatar
GadgetUK164
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 2:26 pm

Re: CT60 (install disk)

Post by GadgetUK164 » Fri Sep 11, 2020 3:36 pm

Thanks =/ C: had plenty of space, maybe its because its a later version of HDDriver (10.x) or something.

Very strange, don't appear to be able to get around it atm.
My YouTube Channel - www.youtube.com/GadgetUK164

User avatar
GadgetUK164
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 2:26 pm

Re: CT60 (install disk)

Post by GadgetUK164 » Fri Sep 11, 2020 10:02 pm

Sorted it with the help of Simon Osbourne - WinZip on my PC had decided to not include the directory structure... Looks like just the Docs stuff wasn't in the correct folder is all. Now its coming up with the proper install options as it gets further.
My YouTube Channel - www.youtube.com/GadgetUK164

User avatar
simon.osborne
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2020 1:18 am

Re: CT60 (install disk)

Post by simon.osborne » Fri Sep 11, 2020 10:05 pm

GadgetUK164 wrote:
Fri Sep 11, 2020 10:02 pm
Sorted it with the help of Simon Osbourne - WinZip on my PC had decided to not include the directory structure... Looks like just the Docs stuff wasn't in the correct folder is all. Now its coming up with the proper install options as it gets further.
Excellent!

Post Reply

Return to “SOFTWARE”