VROOM (racing)

Our top picks of ST games!
Post Reply
User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10923
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/exxosuk
Contact:

VROOM (racing)

Post by exxos » Thu Jul 19, 2018 9:29 pm




I play Vroom whenever I am frustrated with my progress (or lack of) in certain games, like The Immortal and Frontier. Vroom has such a rip-roaring attitude as you tear around the tracks and it's certainly captured that extreme thrill feeling. Is there anything better on any 16Bit computer? (The answer is no fwiw). What an amazing game!!


AtariMania has Vroom listed within their ST database and an interesting (French) interview.
8BitChip have converted it to run directly from your hard drive!
But if you need a floppy disk image then just see Old Games Finder.

Article source ataricrypt
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/store2/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.

atari030
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2018 12:43 pm

Re: VROOM (racing)

Post by atari030 » Tue Jul 24, 2018 2:06 pm

I used to smash away for hours at Vroom when I was younger. It would have to be one of the top 10 best games ever for the ST. The fact that it runs on the Falcon is like whipped cream on top. Three flavours, IIRC, Vroom, Vroom Multiplayer and F1.

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10923
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/exxosuk
Contact:

Re: VROOM (racing)

Post by exxos » Tue Jul 24, 2018 2:10 pm

Turbo vroom on the falcon is unplayable ... start game.. hit tree... start game.. hit post... etc :roll: :lol:
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/store2/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.

atari030
Posts: 64
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2018 12:43 pm

Re: VROOM (racing)

Post by atari030 » Tue Jul 24, 2018 2:32 pm

Just seeing if I have it on my CT2 Falcon. :-) Input not supported....

Got it going, this is nuts. Like Pole Position in "Daryl".

Post Reply

Return to “GAME ZONE”