PaulJ Progress

Where Alpha builders can post pics and progress etc
User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4506
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: PaulJ Progress

Post by exxos » Mon Oct 22, 2018 6:07 pm

PaulJ wrote:
Mon Oct 22, 2018 6:03 pm
Track 1 of GoTec loads it into ram and until I repower I 2.06 which I like much better that 1.04.. :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:
Yeah TOS206 is loads better OS.. not so good for games exactly , or anything for that matter on the ST :lol:

TOS206 decoding will be built into the new GLUE core eventually anyway.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - 4MB STE 32MHz - STFM 16MHz - STM - MEGA ST - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - HxC - CosmosEx - Ultrasatan - various clutter

https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.

User avatar
PaulJ
Posts: 202
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 1:14 am
Location: USA

Re: PaulJ Progress

Post by PaulJ » Mon Oct 22, 2018 6:08 pm

exxos wrote:
Mon Oct 22, 2018 5:57 pm
PaulJ wrote:
Mon Oct 22, 2018 5:55 pm
Bench6 is a match of Exxos post!! :yay2: :yay2:
How is it you have TOS206 running as the system ?!
Sure would be nice if on the next board it could be put in rom!!! :D :D :D

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4506
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: PaulJ Progress

Post by exxos » Mon Oct 22, 2018 6:09 pm

PaulJ wrote:
Mon Oct 22, 2018 6:08 pm
Sure would be nice if on the next board it could be put in rom!!! :D :D :D
Putting it in ROM isn't the problem, its decoding the address ranges... this needs to be done in the new GLUE core, which is a long way off.. need to get the blitter one working first yet...
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - 4MB STE 32MHz - STFM 16MHz - STM - MEGA ST - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - HxC - CosmosEx - Ultrasatan - various clutter

https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.

User avatar
PaulJ
Posts: 202
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 1:14 am
Location: USA

Re: PaulJ Progress

Post by PaulJ » Mon Oct 22, 2018 6:16 pm

exxos wrote:
Mon Oct 22, 2018 6:09 pm
PaulJ wrote:
Mon Oct 22, 2018 6:08 pm
Sure would be nice if on the next board it could be put in rom!!! :D :D :D
Putting it in ROM isn't the problem, its decoding the address ranges... this needs to be done in the new GLUE core, which is a long way off.. need to get the blitter one working first yet...
I realize its a space issue with current rom location that requires it to be moved which causes a decoding issue. Never the less without the change in decoding even if I burn a rom I can't use it.. :mad:

User avatar
PaulJ
Posts: 202
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 1:14 am
Location: USA

Re: PaulJ Progress

Post by PaulJ » Mon Oct 22, 2018 6:22 pm

I guess for me a 1.04/2.06 would be the perfect combination of switchable versions. Would require more effort since the decode areas change but I consider it the optimum combination.

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4506
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: PaulJ Progress

Post by exxos » Mon Oct 22, 2018 6:23 pm

PaulJ wrote:
Mon Oct 22, 2018 6:22 pm
I guess for me a 1.04/2.06 would be the perfect combination of switchable versions. Would require more effort since the decode areas change but I consider it the optimum combination.
Thats what I did with the V2.2 booster...

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/V ... /index.htm
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - 4MB STE 32MHz - STFM 16MHz - STM - MEGA ST - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - HxC - CosmosEx - Ultrasatan - various clutter

https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.

User avatar
PaulJ
Posts: 202
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 1:14 am
Location: USA

Re: PaulJ Progress

Post by PaulJ » Mon Oct 22, 2018 6:28 pm

exxos wrote:
Mon Oct 22, 2018 6:23 pm
PaulJ wrote:
Mon Oct 22, 2018 6:22 pm
I guess for me a 1.04/2.06 would be the perfect combination of switchable versions. Would require more effort since the decode areas change but I consider it the optimum combination.
Thats what I did with the V2.2 booster...

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/V ... /index.htm
Yes but its always been sold out. I have some of the 1.5 boosters and they work good but don't a thing for moving to 2.06..

User avatar
PaulJ
Posts: 202
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 1:14 am
Location: USA

Re: PaulJ Progress

Post by PaulJ » Mon Oct 22, 2018 7:16 pm

1.6.jpg
1.6.jpg (77.79 KiB) Viewed 62 times
1.jpg
1.jpg (1.94 MiB) Viewed 62 times
Only thing to complete is getting then MIDI running. Just ordered OPTO yesterday so by the end of the week it should be here. Since the OWC box is not a permanent solution I'll have to look into mounting this puppy so it can easily be moved around.

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4506
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: PaulJ Progress

Post by exxos » Mon Oct 22, 2018 7:41 pm

Rack mount ;)
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - 4MB STE 32MHz - STFM 16MHz - STM - MEGA ST - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - HxC - CosmosEx - Ultrasatan - various clutter

https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.

User avatar
PaulJ
Posts: 202
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 1:14 am
Location: USA

Re: PaulJ Progress

Post by PaulJ » Mon Oct 22, 2018 7:51 pm

Could be, I do have a rack kicking around from some telecom equip I used to test STB's with.

Post Reply