Getting WFI Working on TF3xx with ESP Module

Help & news on accelerators from TF, Amiga, Atari, CD32 etc

Moderators: terriblefire, Terriblefire Moderator

quantum8
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2019 7:20 am

Re: Getting WFI Working on TF3xx with ESP Module

Post by quantum8 » Wed Aug 26, 2020 12:03 am

Does any esp8266 module work, or does it have to be the ESP01 type board?

I have a couple spare wemos D1 mini pro clones laying around from other projects.

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 3680
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: Getting WFI Working on TF3xx with ESP Module

Post by terriblefire » Wed Aug 26, 2020 7:23 am

The header is for the ESP01... given they cost $2 I’d just get another one
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

quantum8
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2019 7:20 am

Re: Getting WFI Working on TF3xx with ESP Module

Post by quantum8 » Sat Aug 29, 2020 9:44 am

Yeah I probably will. It'll just take 2 months to get here.

I'll give the wemos a go in the meantime and see if it works.

OHROM
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2020 9:32 pm

Re: Drivers for ESP modules

Post by OHROM » Thu Nov 19, 2020 12:43 am

theq wrote:
Thu Apr 02, 2020 6:43 pm
terriblefire wrote:
Wed Apr 01, 2020 12:06 pm
Simple AmigaDOS script to set everything up for you. You need to have installed roadshow (maybe also with roadshow demo?) and downloaded http://aminet.net/package/comm/net/cslip-sana2.lha into the same folder as the script... see the zip attached.

Caveat is that it wipes your current settings clean and uses 8.8.8.8 for DNS resolution. You can update that if needed.

Code: Select all

; (C) 2020 Stephen J. Leary  
;
echo "Removing old slip.device"
IF EXISTS DEVS:Networks/slip.device
	delete DEVS:Networks/slip.device
EndIf

echo "Installing slip.device"
lha -q x cslip-sana2.lha ram:
copy QUIET ram:slip/slip.device DEVS:Networks/

IF NOT EXISTS ENVARC:Sana2
	echo "Creating SANA2 Config folder"
	MAKEDIR ENVARC:Sana2
ENDIF 

echo "Creating slip0.config" 
echo >envarc:Sana2/slip0.config "# Auto generated file" 
echo >>envarc:Sana2/slip0.config "serial.device 0 38400 192.168.240.2"

echo "Create network interface"
echo >devs:NetInterfaces/Slip "# $VER: SLIP 1.1 (1.4.2020)"
echo >>Devs:NetInterfaces/Slip "interface=Slip"
echo >>devs:NetInterfaces/Slip "device=slip.device"
echo >>devs:NetInterfaces/Slip "unit=0"
echo >>devs:NetInterfaces/Slip "address=192.168.240.2"
echo >>devs:NetInterfaces/Slip "netmask=255.255.255.0"
echo >>devs:NetInterfaces/Slip "requiresinitdelay=no"

echo "Create routes file"
echo >Devs:Internet/Routes default 192.168.240.1


echo "Create name_resolution file"
echo >Devs:Internet/name_resolution nameserver 8.8.8.8

literally unzip the zip file and type "Execute install_script" at a cli.
Your install_script worked perfectly.
Only thing I had to change was:

From:

Code: Select all

echo >>envarc:Sana2/slip0.config "serial.device 0 38400 192.168.240.2"
To:

Code: Select all

echo >>envarc:Sana2/slip0.config "serial.device 0 115200 192.168.240.2"
Thanks! :D
Omg! i been trying to get mine going for little over a week now and i thought i had everything correct until, i saw this post about editing the script from 38400 to 115200 and i thought got nothing to lose at this point and it worked for me also, thanks so much for posting this info i never would have thought to change that :)

Post Reply

Return to “Terriblefire's channel”