TF1260 appears on my doormat

Help & news on accelerators from TF, Amiga, Atari, CD32 etc

Moderators: terriblefire, Terriblefire Moderator

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 3333
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: TF1260 appears on my doormat

Post by terriblefire » Fri Dec 06, 2019 7:38 pm

alenppc wrote:
Fri Dec 06, 2019 7:28 pm
Does that mean you got the PCMCIA working then?
It does.. But it was a painful experience using IBrowse to actually login here.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

alenppc
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 613
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:59 pm

Re: TF1260 appears on my doormat

Post by alenppc » Fri Dec 06, 2019 7:45 pm

terriblefire wrote:
Fri Dec 06, 2019 7:38 pm
alenppc wrote:
Fri Dec 06, 2019 7:28 pm
Does that mean you got the PCMCIA working then?
It does.. But it was a painful experience using IBrowse to actually login here.
That's amazing. Yeah IBrowse sucks, but you should be able to run Netsurf even if it's painfully slow.

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 3333
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: TF1260 appears on my doormat

Post by terriblefire » Fri Dec 06, 2019 8:01 pm

It just doesnt work... crash die..
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

User avatar
arkadiusz.makarenko
Trusted Guru
Trusted Guru
Posts: 630
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2019 7:36 am
Location: Edinburgh

Re: TF1260 appears on my doormat

Post by arkadiusz.makarenko » Fri Dec 06, 2019 8:40 pm

terriblefire wrote:
Fri Dec 06, 2019 8:01 pm
It just doesnt work... crash die..
It is a pity that you don't do YouTube anymore.
It would be awesome to see it in action.
Do not trust people. They are capable of greatness.
~ Stanislaw Lem

User avatar
kludge
Posts: 388
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 2:05 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: TF1260 appears on my doormat

Post by kludge » Fri Dec 06, 2019 9:35 pm

terriblefire wrote:
Fri Dec 06, 2019 7:11 pm
just thought it would be fun to reply to this topic on an A1200 running a TF1260. :)
So... Using an Amiga as your daily driver from now on? THE FUTURE OF THE AMIGA IS YET TO BE WRITTEN!!! /sarcasm
A kludge is a workaround or quick-and-dirty solution that is clumsy, inelegant, inefficient, difficult to extend and hard to maintain.

My lack of focus:
[ 4 * Amiga 500 ][ Amiga 500+ ][ 2 * Amiga 600 ][ A1200 ][ Amiga 2000 w/ A2386 ][ Amiga 4000/030 w/ CyberVision 64 3D, FastLane SCSI Z3 ][ CD32 ][ VIC-20 ][ 4 * C64 Breadbin ][ 5 * C64C ][ 2 * C128 ][ C128D ][ C64 DTV ][ Mac Classic ][ Mac Classic II ][ Mac Colour Classic ]

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 3333
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: TF1260 appears on my doormat

Post by terriblefire » Fri Dec 06, 2019 9:47 pm

Lol.. the experience of posting one message was horrific enough. never again.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

utri007
Posts: 124
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2018 10:20 pm

Re: TF1260 appears on my doormat

Post by utri007 » Sat Dec 07, 2019 12:26 am

terriblefire wrote:
Fri Dec 06, 2019 8:01 pm
It just doesnt work... crash die..
Few years ago I made a video

That time Netsurf is almost useable. It is not that good anymore, wich is sad because even version on video has zero optimizations, so I thought it would only make better, but Chris Young doesn't have time and enough 68k coding experience to optimize it.

This one is a "official". I f someone would like to test here https://ci.netsurf-browser.org/builds/amigaos3/

It requires these libraries http://aminet.net/package/dev/misc/guigfxlib and http://aminet.net/package/dev/misc/renderlib31

Netsurf itself doesn't require FPU but those libraries do. It is possible foun nofpu versions of them with some digging.

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 3333
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: TF1260 appears on my doormat

Post by terriblefire » Sat Dec 07, 2019 9:11 am

Looks like you have an RTG card?
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

utri007
Posts: 124
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2018 10:20 pm

Re: TF1260 appears on my doormat

Post by utri007 » Sat Dec 07, 2019 12:41 pm

terriblefire wrote:
Sat Dec 07, 2019 9:11 am
Looks like you have an RTG card?
I have "infamous" xPert Merlin card, wich is surprignly good. But for that Netsurf port it doesn't matter. I doesn't require RTG, it uses amiga's system libraries and can be promoted to any screen with at least 8bit colors.

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 3333
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: TF1260 appears on my doormat

Post by terriblefire » Sat Dec 07, 2019 3:08 pm

utri007 wrote:
Sat Dec 07, 2019 12:41 pm
I have "infamous" xPert Merlin card, wich is surprignly good. But for that Netsurf port it doesn't matter. I doesn't require RTG, it uses amiga's system libraries and can be promoted to any screen with at least 8bit colors.
I get errors about graphics modes then crashes. I'm pretty sure it really needs a RTG card.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

Post Reply

Return to “Terriblefire's channel”