Module ESP8266 without TF on Amiga

Help & news on accelerators from TF, Amiga, Atari, CD32 etc

Moderators: terriblefire, Terriblefire Moderator

Locked
terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 3588
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: Module ESP8266 without TF on Amiga

Post by terriblefire » Fri Apr 17, 2020 5:03 pm

set bitrate 38400
save
reset
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

User avatar
kulamario
Posts: 119
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2019 7:20 pm

Re: Module ESP8266 without TF on Amiga

Post by kulamario » Fri Apr 17, 2020 5:16 pm

I waiting maybe few minutes with
CMD>reset
Then I get info
Connection closed by foreign host.
So I write agin

Code: Select all

telnet 192.168.240.1 7777
Then

Code: Select all

set bitrate 38400

Code: Select all

save

Code: Select all

reset
After reset is still freeze CMD>reset

20200417_171554.jpg
20200417_171554.jpg (267.04 KiB) Viewed 1770 times

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 3588
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: Module ESP8266 without TF on Amiga

Post by terriblefire » Fri Apr 17, 2020 5:17 pm

kulamario wrote:
Fri Apr 17, 2020 5:16 pm
I waiting maybe few minutes with
CMD>reset
Then I get info
Connection closed by foreign host.
So I write agin

Code: Select all

telnet 192.168.240.1 7777
Then

Code: Select all

set bitrate 38400

Code: Select all

save

Code: Select all

reset
After reset is still freeze CMD>reset
You are all set. Plug it into the amiga and use my script.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

User avatar
kulamario
Posts: 119
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2019 7:20 pm

Re: Module ESP8266 without TF on Amiga

Post by kulamario » Fri Apr 17, 2020 5:18 pm

This script how to start ?
Just double click and then enter , enter ... ?

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 3588
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: Module ESP8266 without TF on Amiga

Post by terriblefire » Fri Apr 17, 2020 5:22 pm

kulamario wrote:
Fri Apr 17, 2020 5:18 pm
This script how to start ?
Just double click and then enter , enter ... ?
type execute install_script

Check that the version is the one with the baud rate of 38400.. the one i posted on this forum has that baud rate.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

theq
Posts: 92
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2018 7:16 pm
Location: North of the Wall

Re: Module ESP8266 without TF on Amiga

Post by theq » Fri Apr 17, 2020 5:24 pm

Just power off and on the ESP after reset. Should make it work.

User avatar
kulamario
Posts: 119
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2019 7:20 pm

Re: Module ESP8266 without TF on Amiga

Post by kulamario » Fri Apr 17, 2020 5:45 pm

How to check this ?
Check that the version is the one with the baud rate of 38400.. 
I disconnect esp8266 from laptop and connect to amiga
Install your script

I try to open site in AmiiFTP and nothing happened
How should be Led on esp8266?
My just light up for 2sec and then turn off

20200417_173142.jpg
20200417_173142.jpg (231.38 KiB) Viewed 1761 times
20200417_172845.jpg
20200417_172845.jpg (296.53 KiB) Viewed 1761 times

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 3588
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: Module ESP8266 without TF on Amiga

Post by terriblefire » Fri Apr 17, 2020 5:46 pm

kulamario wrote:
Fri Apr 17, 2020 5:45 pm
How to check this ?
Check that the version is the one with the baud rate of 38400.. 
I disconnect esp8266 from laptop and connect to amiga
Install your script

I try to open site in AmiiFTP and nothing happened
How should be Led on esp8266?
My just light up for 2sec and then turn off
start with ping 192.168.240.1 at a cli after a reboot.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

User avatar
kulamario
Posts: 119
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2019 7:20 pm

Re: Module ESP8266 without TF on Amiga

Post by kulamario » Fri Apr 17, 2020 6:03 pm

No working

20200417_180204.jpg
20200417_180204.jpg (276.89 KiB) Viewed 1758 times

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 3588
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: Module ESP8266 without TF on Amiga

Post by terriblefire » Fri Apr 17, 2020 6:55 pm

kulamario wrote:
Fri Apr 17, 2020 6:03 pm
No working
Have you tested your hardware?
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

Locked

Return to “Terriblefire's channel”