ReAgnus Board (Design Complete)

Help & news on accelerators from TF, Amiga, Atari, CD32 etc

Moderators: terriblefire, Terriblefire Moderator

User avatar
Icky
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2207
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2017 10:57 am
Location: UK
YouTube: https://tinyurl.com/yals4a3k
Contact:

Re: ReAgnus Board (Design Complete)

Post by Icky » Thu Jun 11, 2020 6:24 pm

Nice :thumbup:

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 2765
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: ReAgnus Board (Design Complete)

Post by terriblefire » Thu Jun 11, 2020 10:51 pm

And just so you guys see the fit...

E0874372-4250-4DCC-9CE2-9CA705E9FD96.jpeg
E0874372-4250-4DCC-9CE2-9CA705E9FD96.jpeg (895.96 KiB) Viewed 475 times
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

Danoo
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2020 1:25 pm
Location: Queensland, Australia

Re: ReAgnus Board (Design Complete)

Post by Danoo » Sun Jun 14, 2020 12:24 am

Very nice :thumbup:, with a bit of imagination I can here the TH chips mumbling "back in the day" :D

User avatar
alexh
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2017 4:51 pm

Re: ReAgnus Board (Design Complete)

Post by alexh » Fri Jun 19, 2020 6:23 pm

Very nice. I apologise I've not read the entire thread but this is an 8375 2mb pinout?
Principal ASIC Engineer - SystemVerilog, VHDL
Thalion Webshrine - http://thalion.atari.org
STfm,STe,MegaSTe,Falcon030
A500+,A600,A4000/060,CD32,CDTV

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 2765
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: ReAgnus Board (Design Complete)

Post by terriblefire » Fri Jun 19, 2020 6:28 pm

alexh wrote:
Fri Jun 19, 2020 6:23 pm
Very nice. I apologise I've not read the entire thread but this is an 8375 2mb pinout?
The intention is to have a set of jumpers on the board to allow you select the Agnus version. This is going to use the bootloader feature in the ICE40 to pick image from the SPI ROM you want from a set of 4 different images. This should give all Agnus versions.

There is a mistake on the rev0 that means i cant do a version for the 500+ or A600. But i'll fix this in version 1.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

Fonzie
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2020 12:32 pm

Re: ReAgnus Board (Design Complete)

Post by Fonzie » Fri Jun 19, 2020 6:39 pm

You sir are definitely on fire ! Someone tell me why I need 2mb of chip ram on my A500 ? I know I want it but I`m not sure why :oops:

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 2765
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: ReAgnus Board (Design Complete)

Post by terriblefire » Fri Jun 19, 2020 6:41 pm

Fonzie wrote:
Fri Jun 19, 2020 6:39 pm
You sir are definitely on fire ! Someone tell me why I need 2mb of chip ram on my A500 ? I know I want it but I`m not sure why :oops:
I know it looks like it but i have been cooking all these ideas for years.

You dont need 2Mb... With a TF536 you'd have 64Mb of ram and barely touch that chip ram.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

Post Reply

Return to “Terriblefire's channel”