The TF1200 Design Complete

Help & news on accelerators from TF, Amiga, Atari, CD32 etc

Moderators: terriblefire, Terriblefire Moderator

PaulJ_2.0
Posts: 509
Joined: Sat May 11, 2019 11:32 pm

Re: The TF1200 Design Underway (I must be insane)

Post by PaulJ_2.0 » Thu Apr 29, 2021 10:00 pm

Oooh now then. An AGA Vampire Slayer.

This is getting interesting.

ubermick
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2021 6:32 am

Re: The TF1200 Design Underway (I must be insane)

Post by ubermick » Sun May 02, 2021 1:42 am

Needs to have RTG included just to really annoy people.

And an FPU. Obviously.

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 4199
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
YouTube: terriblefire
Contact:

Re: The TF1200 Design Underway (I must be insane)

Post by terriblefire » Sun May 02, 2021 7:32 am

Haha. Well I hope to get deeper into it today
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 4199
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
YouTube: terriblefire
Contact:

Re: The TF1200 Design Underway (I must be insane)

Post by terriblefire » Tue May 04, 2021 2:51 pm

Ok it's routed.

Screenshot 2021-05-04 at 14.46.59.png
Screenshot 2021-05-04 at 14.46.59.png (1.4 MiB) Viewed 2361 times

As many of you have guessed this is so that Buffee can run in an A1200. I plan to give a limited number of these away free with Buffee purchases once its all confirmed working.
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

User avatar
GadgetUK164
Posts: 333
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 2:26 pm

Re: The TF1200 Design Underway (I must be insane)

Post by GadgetUK164 » Tue May 04, 2021 4:13 pm

Very nice work =D I guess this (and the PiStorm) are going to shake things up!
My YouTube Channel - www.youtube.com/GadgetUK164

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 4199
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
YouTube: terriblefire
Contact:

Re: The TF1200 Design Underway (I must be insane)

Post by terriblefire » Tue May 04, 2021 7:04 pm

I found an appropriate image to add to the silkscreen

Screenshot 2021-05-04 at 17.05.19.png
Screenshot 2021-05-04 at 17.05.19.png (1.41 MiB) Viewed 2307 times

I was looking for a simple chip to 4 x multiply the Amiga 14Mhz clock with .... and found this...

https://www.mouser.co.uk/ProductDetail/ ... 2nrQ%3D%3D

The product code/Manufacturer ID made me choke...
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

Chrissy
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2020 8:12 pm

Re: The TF1200 Design Underway (I must be insane)

Post by Chrissy » Tue May 04, 2021 7:34 pm

Fantastic, i guess i need to start to look for a connector. Or desolder the one from my apollo 8mb ram card if not 😂🤣😂

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 4199
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
YouTube: terriblefire
Contact:

Re: The TF1200 Design Underway (I must be insane)

Post by terriblefire » Tue May 04, 2021 9:07 pm

Although this card is only 24 bit address bus ... remember buffee will be able to do 32 bit address space internally and *MUCH* faster. Its not like the upper 8 bits on the A1200 are connected to anything anyways.
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

Maximilian
Posts: 218
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 5:02 pm

Re: The TF1200 Design Underway (I must be insane)

Post by Maximilian » Tue May 04, 2021 9:42 pm

terriblefire wrote:
Tue May 04, 2021 7:04 pm
The product code/Manufacturer ID made me choke...
Renesas had some fun with that, or they were so serious that they didn't even notice that they started with .... in the datasheet.

Nice find, the only problem is they only have 36 of them in stock and Renesas just had a fire on March 19 in one of their facilities:
https://www.renesas.com/us/en/about/pre ... ctory-fire

Count me in for the test, I'll have a recapped A1200 on standby :D

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 4199
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
YouTube: terriblefire
Contact:

Re: The TF1200 Design Underway (I must be insane)

Post by terriblefire » Tue May 04, 2021 9:45 pm

Yeah i need to find a cheap 4x multiplier that has good stock first.
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

Post Reply

Return to “Terriblefire's channel”