Failing 1260

Help & news on accelerators from TF, Amiga, Atari, CD32 etc

Moderators: terriblefire, Terriblefire Moderator

Post Reply
Avinitlarge
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2021 11:15 pm
Location: Rotherham
Contact:

Failing 1260

Post by Avinitlarge » Thu Nov 25, 2021 11:30 am

I’ve been sent a 1260 that has failed twice, first time it was the cpu, sent it back to the customer and it failed again, this time it was the ram. My only thought was the regulator, it’s putting out 3.4v which it a touch high but still .2v lower that the max voltage of the chips. The board is one of the original ones, I think it was built by someone called mark, maybe, not sure.
Has anyone had anything like this or has he been unlucky?
It is fitted with this regulator

38AB6041-08D4-40D8-885E-53213137D5E6.jpeg
38AB6041-08D4-40D8-885E-53213137D5E6.jpeg (124.85 KiB) Viewed 193 times
8B5635DF-2AFC-4592-802B-CCF4B61C668E.jpeg
8B5635DF-2AFC-4592-802B-CCF4B61C668E.jpeg (113.91 KiB) Viewed 193 times

User avatar
supaduper
Posts: 417
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:05 pm

Re: Failing 1260

Post by supaduper » Thu Nov 25, 2021 12:17 pm

Those Buck converters work fine, many sold not one failed because of that, I don't understand your post? you say customer sent you a TF1260 but if I built the card why did they not contact me ?

Avinitlarge
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2021 11:15 pm
Location: Rotherham
Contact:

Re: Failing 1260

Post by Avinitlarge » Thu Nov 25, 2021 12:22 pm

I had a load of boards of his that I was working on, he sent it me to look at, I think it was just easier to send it to me. He isn’t unhappy with you, don’t worry 😉
It’s nothing you have done as it all looks sound, I think he’s just been unlucky.

Post Reply

Return to “Terriblefire's channel”