Which tos for the TF530 on a stf?

TF530 - 63030 + RAM Board

Moderator: terriblefire

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 6205
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Which tos for the TF530 on a stf?

Post by exxos » Sun Feb 10, 2019 6:59 pm

Forgottenmyname wrote:
Sun Feb 10, 2019 6:57 pm

So just a coupl of 32 couple adaptors and some 27c010s for the roms or something like your rom board required then exxos?
Yep.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - 4MB STE 32MHz - STFM 16MHz - STM - MEGA ST - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - HxC - CosmosEx - Ultrasatan - various clutter

https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.

PhilC
Trusted Guru
Trusted Guru
Posts: 1172
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 8:22 pm

Re: Which tos for the TF530 on a stf?

Post by PhilC » Sun Feb 10, 2019 7:00 pm

Ok, will add that to the list to try the next couple of weeks

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 6205
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Which tos for the TF530 on a stf?

Post by exxos » Sun Feb 10, 2019 9:23 pm

terriblefire wrote:
Sun Feb 10, 2019 6:53 pm
Agreed. TBH EmuTOS is really the preferred option for an upgraded CPU.
Absolutely. EMUTOS is designed and caters for various CPU's and even auto calibrates on boot up.
terriblefire wrote:
Sun Feb 10, 2019 6:53 pm
Until version 0.9.1 EmuTOS 192K ROM had the "limited" desktop (I call this the no desktop) where it just opened up drive A and B in two fixed size windows with no menus.
I think when I first looked at it, it was all like command line stuff :shrug: I don't keep up with software much. Though I really should as developed has really come a long way over the past few years!
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - 4MB STE 32MHz - STFM 16MHz - STM - MEGA ST - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - HxC - CosmosEx - Ultrasatan - various clutter

https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 784
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: Which tos for the TF530 on a stf?

Post by terriblefire » Mon Feb 11, 2019 3:07 pm

I had a thought...
DD689109-33BB-4AFF-B5D2-53B85D2BC670.jpeg
DD689109-33BB-4AFF-B5D2-53B85D2BC670.jpeg (689.33 KiB) Viewed 370 times
3FC566F2-0DA3-4C61-B99D-B43DA1E24DA1.jpeg
3FC566F2-0DA3-4C61-B99D-B43DA1E24DA1.jpeg (473.79 KiB) Viewed 370 times
If I heat the board and freeze the pins I might get them to fit... it’s sooo close. I’m like 1mil out.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 6205
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Which tos for the TF530 on a stf?

Post by exxos » Mon Feb 11, 2019 3:23 pm

I've had to drill out via's in the past because of such issues :roll: thankfully there was no inner layers , only top and bottom, so I got away with it.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - 4MB STE 32MHz - STFM 16MHz - STM - MEGA ST - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - HxC - CosmosEx - Ultrasatan - various clutter

https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 784
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: Which tos for the TF530 on a stf?

Post by terriblefire » Thu Feb 14, 2019 11:01 pm

Ok I respun the board with 54mil drills for the 68k socket... the widest I could before I couldn’t get a 7 mil wire to pass through between pins... last roll of the dice.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

PhilC
Trusted Guru
Trusted Guru
Posts: 1172
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 8:22 pm

Re: Which tos for the TF530 on a stf?

Post by PhilC » Fri Feb 15, 2019 8:59 am

Thanks for your perseverance.

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 784
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: Which tos for the TF530 on a stf?

Post by terriblefire » Mon Feb 25, 2019 7:57 am

Boards have shipped. DirtyPCBs have been v slow lately so I stopped using them.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

User avatar
PaulJ
Trusted Guru
Trusted Guru
Posts: 571
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 1:14 am
Location: USA

Re: Which tos for the TF530 on a stf?

Post by PaulJ » Mon Feb 25, 2019 3:18 pm

terriblefire wrote:
Mon Feb 25, 2019 7:57 am
Boards have shipped. DirtyPCBs have been v slow lately so I stopped using them.
Terriblefire, where do you sell your boards?

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 784
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: Which tos for the TF530 on a stf?

Post by terriblefire » Mon Feb 25, 2019 3:51 pm

I generally don’t. Guys like AlenPPC and Supaduper do.. I sell them bare on eBay to keep prices down.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

Post Reply