Which tos for the TF530 on a stf?

TF530 - 63030 + RAM Board

Moderator: terriblefire

PhilC
Trusted Guru
Trusted Guru
Posts: 1008
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 8:22 pm

Re: Which tos for the TF530 on a stf?

Post by PhilC » Thu Dec 20, 2018 9:15 pm

Sounds like a plan then.

Will wait to see how you get on with the 538 then.

8 Bit Dreams
Posts: 167
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 7:12 am

Re: Which tos for the TF530 on a stf?

Post by 8 Bit Dreams » Fri Dec 21, 2018 6:39 am

Don't think TF538 will come, since Stephen has experience with 64MB of ram he will not mess with less

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 690
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: Which tos for the TF530 on a stf?

Post by terriblefire » Fri Dec 21, 2018 11:55 am

Well I was thinking the 538 would be the 64Mb version
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

User avatar
Maeke
Posts: 260
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:09 pm

Re: Which tos for the TF530 on a stf?

Post by Maeke » Fri Dec 21, 2018 5:15 pm

Received a new toy from china today.
Attachments
P1030200.JPG
P1030200.JPG (3.71 MiB) Viewed 668 times
If i take too long to reply, sorry my cat is sleeping on my laps.

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 690
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: Which tos for the TF530 on a stf?

Post by terriblefire » Sat Dec 22, 2018 4:29 pm

My TL866 died today. Really annoying!

It didnt die.. it was killed

https://www.eevblog.com/forum/blog/eevb ... msg1704092

But its fixed now. It was genuine too.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 690
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: Which tos for the TF530 on a stf?

Post by terriblefire » Sat Dec 22, 2018 6:59 pm

Back in business
9961D90F-943C-4969-8C9F-C72886BDD45C.jpeg
9961D90F-943C-4969-8C9F-C72886BDD45C.jpeg (3.7 MiB) Viewed 635 times
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5883
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Which tos for the TF530 on a stf?

Post by exxos » Sat Dec 22, 2018 7:37 pm

:bravo:
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - 4MB STE 32MHz - STFM 16MHz - STM - MEGA ST - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - HxC - CosmosEx - Ultrasatan - various clutter

https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 690
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: Which tos for the TF530 on a stf?

Post by terriblefire » Sat Dec 29, 2018 4:08 pm

So after a bit more digging the TF53x cannot be used for ROM decode. No matter what you do with firmware.

A7, A9, A10 and A11 are not wired up to the RAMCPLD. Which means they cannot decode address 0 for the ROM jump-start.

This isnt needed on the Amiga because one of the CIAs does this for us (Overlay).

So the only option is a TBoard i'm afraid.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5883
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Which tos for the TF530 on a stf?

Post by exxos » Sat Dec 29, 2018 5:08 pm

I guess GLUE can still decode address zero, assume thats how some hack jobs do it as normally only a single GAL is used. But I guess your PLD would need another IO pin to take CE from GLUE..
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - 4MB STE 32MHz - STFM 16MHz - STM - MEGA ST - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - HxC - CosmosEx - Ultrasatan - various clutter

https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 690
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: Which tos for the TF530 on a stf?

Post by terriblefire » Sat Dec 29, 2018 5:49 pm

exxos wrote:
Sat Dec 29, 2018 5:08 pm
I guess GLUE can still decode address zero, assume thats how some hack jobs do it as normally only a single GAL is used. But I guess your PLD would need another IO pin to take CE from GLUE..
Another IO pin is available. So i suppose that could be used.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

Post Reply