TF330 NVram issue

68030 + SDRAM + IDE

Moderators: terriblefire, Terriblefire Moderator

wairnair
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2018 3:53 pm

Re: TF330 NVram issue

Post by wairnair » Sun Sep 15, 2019 7:01 pm

I am still very interested.

Also interested in a possible fix for the on/off switch intermittency.

I'll test on my CD32, got a raspi zero to do the update with. A bit hesitant though as it will be my first try.

keep up the great work

MickGyver
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2019 8:21 am

Re: TF330 NVram issue

Post by MickGyver » Tue Sep 17, 2019 6:54 pm

wairnair wrote:
Sun Sep 15, 2019 7:01 pm
I am still very interested.

Also interested in a possible fix for the on/off switch intermittency.

I'll test on my CD32, got a raspi zero to do the update with. A bit hesitant though as it will be my first try.

keep up the great work
Looking forward to these fixes also, can't use my TF330 as it stands now, luckily I still have my old trusty TF328.

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 1358
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: TF330 NVram issue

Post by terriblefire » Tue Sep 17, 2019 7:05 pm

MickGyver wrote:
Tue Sep 17, 2019 6:54 pm
Looking forward to these fixes also, can't use my TF330 as it stands now, luckily I still have my old trusty TF328.
Fix is posted in this thread.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

MickGyver
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2019 8:21 am

Re: TF330 NVram issue

Post by MickGyver » Tue Sep 17, 2019 8:03 pm

terriblefire wrote:
Tue Sep 17, 2019 7:05 pm
MickGyver wrote:
Tue Sep 17, 2019 6:54 pm
Looking forward to these fixes also, can't use my TF330 as it stands now, luckily I still have my old trusty TF328.
Fix is posted in this thread.
I should have read more than the last post of this thread, thanks a lot! :)

Smaug
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 10:27 pm

Re: TF330 NVram issue

Post by Smaug » Wed Oct 16, 2019 9:46 pm

Hi,
Finally got me one MC68030RC50C and ive just installed it on the TF330. It really rocks with the cpu fastrom command !..
I upgraded the firmware to tf330r3_main_top.jed and jumpered "CDIS" and for now all seems to work... :-)

Simon the Sorcerer is a superb cd-game to test nv-ram with…..

Is there a way to disable the card through any jumper!?… It would be great to be able handle the nv-ram lock function without unplugging the CF everytime!..

Great job done here!... Thx!... :-)

/Mikael

Post Reply

Return to “TF330”