330 disable function bug

68030 + SDRAM + IDE

Moderators: terriblefire, Terriblefire Moderator

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 1145
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: 330 disable function bug

Post by terriblefire » Sat May 25, 2019 11:33 am

Try this one... i cant even test these right now so go careful.
tf330_2019_05_25_alpha.zip
(23.75 KiB) Downloaded 25 times
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

User avatar
supaduper
Posts: 138
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:05 pm

Re: 330 disable function bug

Post by supaduper » Sat May 25, 2019 12:13 pm

Hi Steve, that JED file will not program , comes up with file error when trying to program with x3sprog

alenppc
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 263
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:59 pm

Re: 330 disable function bug

Post by alenppc » Sat May 25, 2019 8:15 pm

I was able to program this one... it seems to be working even without the hw fix. I'll leave it on for a while, let's see if it holds.

User avatar
supaduper
Posts: 138
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:05 pm

Re: 330 disable function bug

Post by supaduper » Sat May 25, 2019 8:29 pm

Ok mine must have been a corrupt download. will try it again tomorrow

dalek
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 11:03 am

Re: 330 disable function bug

Post by dalek » Sun May 26, 2019 4:11 am

tf330_2019_05_25_alpha.zip disable now working here too.

Anecdotally I found out about this the hard way. Only just built my card last night and was trying to figure out why it wouldn't run. Turns out that 'Disable' on the silkscreen means you need a jumper _removed_ to disable the card - maybe it could be called 'Enable' on future cards? Also the direction of the jumpers on the silkscreens is counter intuitive to me - I initially had it across the wrong pins! I should have double checked the obv file.

For anyone else building these also remember that power header silkscreen is wrong too, at least on rev 3 :)

Super happy with my card now, thanks for all your work once again Stephen!

User avatar
supaduper
Posts: 138
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:05 pm

Re: 330 disable function bug

Post by supaduper » Sun May 26, 2019 6:54 am

So it was a bad download I managed to program the TF330 with the above jed and the CD drive does not boot at all with a CD rom in it, it just goes to the Cd32 splash screen...is this the same for you Allen ?

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 1145
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: 330 disable function bug

Post by terriblefire » Sun May 26, 2019 8:52 am

Ok seems like mixed results.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

dalek
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 11:03 am

Re: 330 disable function bug

Post by dalek » Sun May 26, 2019 9:31 am

Actually my bad - I didn't have the CD drive plugged in. Same results - no jumper no CD boot (and no devices in the early boot menu) - just sits at the splash screen.

go0se
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2018 7:55 pm

Re: 330 disable function bug

Post by go0se » Sun May 26, 2019 10:00 am

Same results here as dalek and supaduper, splash screen and no CD action.

User avatar
8 Bit Dreams
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 324
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 7:12 am

Re: 330 disable function bug

Post by 8 Bit Dreams » Sun May 26, 2019 10:01 am

New FW doesn't work on client's setup unfortunately. Sorry for bad news.. :|

Post Reply