10k instead of 1k for r4,r5?

68030 + SDRAM + IDE

Moderators: terriblefire, Terriblefire Moderator

Post Reply
oggie
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2019 12:21 am

10k instead of 1k for r4,r5?

Post by oggie » Wed Sep 16, 2020 1:59 pm

Ok, it was ages ago when I bought the parts to build my 330, so I apologize. But for some reason I have 4 resistors for r4 & r5. 2 of 1K, and 2 of 10k.

Is there a reason why we might want to use 10k instead of 1K? Is that why I bought both?

I hate getting old and forgetting things.

alenppc
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 615
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:59 pm

Re: 10k instead of 1k for r4,r5?

Post by alenppc » Wed Sep 16, 2020 2:14 pm

You should use 1K or 2K.

User avatar
supaduper
Posts: 312
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:05 pm

Re: 10k instead of 1k for r4,r5?

Post by supaduper » Wed Sep 16, 2020 2:24 pm

1k

oggie
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2019 12:21 am

Re: 10k instead of 1k for r4,r5?

Post by oggie » Wed Sep 16, 2020 3:57 pm

great thanks.

Driving me nuts what I bought 10k for then....

User avatar
kludge
Posts: 388
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 2:05 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: 10k instead of 1k for r4,r5?

Post by kludge » Wed Sep 16, 2020 5:11 pm

I think one of the earlier BOM’s said 10k.

Edit: Might have been for the 530 🤔
A kludge is a workaround or quick-and-dirty solution that is clumsy, inelegant, inefficient, difficult to extend and hard to maintain.

My lack of focus:
[ 4 * Amiga 500 ][ Amiga 500+ ][ 2 * Amiga 600 ][ A1200 ][ Amiga 2000 w/ A2386 ][ Amiga 4000/030 w/ CyberVision 64 3D, FastLane SCSI Z3 ][ CD32 ][ VIC-20 ][ 4 * C64 Breadbin ][ 5 * C64C ][ 2 * C128 ][ C128D ][ C64 DTV ][ Mac Classic ][ Mac Classic II ][ Mac Colour Classic ]

oggie
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2019 12:21 am

Re: 10k instead of 1k for r4,r5?

Post by oggie » Wed Sep 16, 2020 8:11 pm

maybe, but I even put tf330 in the customer reference field on the mouser order....

:?:

Post Reply

Return to “TF330”