TF1230 Beta Interest (Open Source)

68030 + SDRAM + IDE

Moderators: terriblefire, Terriblefire Moderator

User avatar
supaduper
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:05 pm

Re: TF1230 Beta Interest (Open Source)

Post by supaduper » Tue Sep 14, 2021 2:17 pm

kulamario wrote:
Tue Sep 14, 2021 2:00 pm
Twice time amiga frozen in EBM
Just tested ESM here and it works fine on my 1d4 setup

alenppc
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 803
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:59 pm

Re: TF1230 Beta Interest (Open Source)

Post by alenppc » Tue Sep 14, 2021 2:22 pm

supaduper wrote:
Tue Sep 14, 2021 2:17 pm
kulamario wrote:
Tue Sep 14, 2021 2:00 pm
Twice time amiga frozen in EBM
Just tested ESM here and it works fine on my 1d4 setup
Same here, this is usually the indication of a bad cpu that can't handle 50 mhz with burst.

alenppc
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 803
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:59 pm

Re: TF1230 Beta Interest (Open Source)

Post by alenppc » Tue Sep 14, 2021 3:03 pm

The onboard TF IDE is working fine for me. 3mb/sec according to SysUselessInfo.

User avatar
kulamario
Posts: 206
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2019 7:20 pm
Location: Greystones

Re: TF1230 Beta Interest (Open Source)

Post by kulamario » Tue Sep 14, 2021 3:46 pm

Later I'll check on 100% orginal cpu

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 4404
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
YouTube: terriblefire
Contact:

Re: TF1230 Beta Interest (Open Source)

Post by terriblefire » Tue Sep 14, 2021 3:47 pm

alenppc wrote:
Tue Sep 14, 2021 3:03 pm
The onboard TF IDE is working fine for me. 3mb/sec according to SysUselessInfo.
Use ScsiSpeed from ...

http://aminet.net/disk/moni/DiskSpeed42.lha
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

Avinitlarge
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2021 11:15 pm

Re: TF1230 Beta Interest (Open Source)

Post by Avinitlarge » Tue Sep 14, 2021 7:04 pm

My hdd isnt showing up at all when its connected to the TF :( . Ive got 2 TF's and its the same with both

User avatar
GadgetUK164
Posts: 372
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2019 2:26 pm

Re: TF1230 Beta Interest (Open Source)

Post by GadgetUK164 » Tue Sep 14, 2021 7:06 pm

Avinitlarge wrote:
Tue Sep 14, 2021 7:04 pm
My hdd isnt showing up at all when its connected to the TF :( . Ive got 2 TF's and its the same with both
Did you install the EHIDE driver? It uses the same one as the TF1260 I think!
My YouTube Channel - www.youtube.com/GadgetUK164

Avinitlarge
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2021 11:15 pm

Re: TF1230 Beta Interest (Open Source)

Post by Avinitlarge » Tue Sep 14, 2021 7:10 pm

GadgetUK164 wrote:
Tue Sep 14, 2021 7:06 pm
Avinitlarge wrote:
Tue Sep 14, 2021 7:04 pm
My hdd isnt showing up at all when its connected to the TF :( . Ive got 2 TF's and its the same with both
Did you install the EHIDE driver? It uses the same one as the TF1260 I think!
Ah, No i didn't

User avatar
arkadiusz.makarenko
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 1037
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2019 7:36 am
Location: Edinburgh

Re: TF1230 Beta Interest (Open Source)

Post by arkadiusz.makarenko » Tue Sep 14, 2021 8:27 pm

terriblefire wrote:
Tue Sep 14, 2021 12:46 pm
arkadiusz.makarenko wrote:
Tue Sep 14, 2021 12:09 pm


Ok. So what happens it simply doesn't reset correctly, but after manual keyboard reset it loads driver fine.
I managed to load SysInfo from external ide, and i got this
16316177630927532159512648667869.jpg
Ah then we might have a soft reboot issue like the TF330r2

Ok so it works we just need to make it fast.
I poked software reset a little bit more, and it is consistent on my Amiga.
It affects both kickstarts, and non of software reset applications work with my TF1230.
I disconnected TF1230, and it did work again on vanilla amiga.
So far it looks like only I am affected by this issue?
Do not trust people. They are capable of greatness.
~ Stanislaw Lem

alenppc
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 803
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:59 pm

Re: TF1230 Beta Interest (Open Source)

Post by alenppc » Tue Sep 14, 2021 9:24 pm

arkadiusz.makarenko wrote:
Tue Sep 14, 2021 8:27 pm
terriblefire wrote:
Tue Sep 14, 2021 12:46 pm


Ah then we might have a soft reboot issue like the TF330r2

Ok so it works we just need to make it fast.
I poked software reset a little bit more, and it is consistent on my Amiga.
It affects both kickstarts, and non of software reset applications work with my TF1230.
I disconnected TF1230, and it did work again on vanilla amiga.
So far it looks like only I am affected by this issue?
I can't reproduce this, it seems software reset works normally here.

Post Reply

Return to “TF330”