TF360 Status

News & updates for the upcoming 68060 accelerator

Moderators: terriblefire, Terriblefire Moderator

theq
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2018 7:16 pm
Location: North of the Wall

Re: TF360 Status

Post by theq » Thu Apr 09, 2020 8:57 am

terriblefire wrote:
Wed Apr 08, 2020 11:39 am
CPU Throttling is the central design of both the TF330 and TF360.. I've been going on about it on videos for year. Its reason the TF536 exists because people wanted that there too.
That explains a lot. Can't wait to replace my TF328 with a TF360 and get the TF1260 into my ReAmiga1200 then *wink* *wink* *nudge* *nudge* :D
And I have been watching your YouTube's, but seem to have missed the part about thermals and CPU throttling :oops:

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 3895
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: TF360 Status

Post by terriblefire » Tue Jun 09, 2020 4:09 pm

The NOTPORT is now able to read clock modules. My own clock module has a dead battery in it (despite being brand new) but @supaduper has verified it working.
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

Maximilian
Posts: 207
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 5:02 pm

Re: TF360 Status

Post by Maximilian » Tue Jun 09, 2020 4:46 pm

:cheer: Nice :cheer:

The above will make a lot of people happy!

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 3895
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: TF360 Status

Post by terriblefire » Tue Jun 09, 2020 6:45 pm

But this is as far as i'm gonna test the NOTPORT. I cant go out making every soundcard to work.
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

User avatar
32Bits
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 7:57 pm

Re: TF360 Status

Post by 32Bits » Wed Jul 29, 2020 7:47 am

I was able to update the firmware to support the RTC on my per-production Rev2 from supaduper via raspberry pi like the TF330 no problem. I received my RTC module but forgot to add the riser to my cart so have to wait for that. I have been setting the time via NTP over WiFi and thats working fine for now. I have been testing two CPU's a REV6 full CPU and a REV4 LC chip with an MMU but no FPU. the REV6 runs all day stable at various speeds. The LC runs just fine at 50 Mhz But I'm not able to run CPUSPEED to check the speed or try to adjust it. just running it hangs with "Program Failure (error#8000000B)". is this expected with the LC chip? just wondering if it should report the speed when run on an LC or is it expecting a full CPU?

All the best

32Bits

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 3895
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: TF360 Status

Post by terriblefire » Wed Jul 29, 2020 7:57 am

Yeah unfortunately Amiga is nasty and need the binary to be compiled different for no FPU, 68882 and 040 FPU.

You’d really expect the OS to be able to fallback if the FPU is missing
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

User avatar
32Bits
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 7:57 pm

Re: TF360 Status

Post by 32Bits » Wed Jul 29, 2020 1:34 pm

Ah thanks I figured it was something like that.

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 3895
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: TF360 Status

Post by terriblefire » Thu Jul 30, 2020 3:46 pm

———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

User avatar
supaduper
Posts: 331
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:05 pm

Re: TF360 Status

Post by supaduper » Sun Aug 02, 2020 8:19 am

And another happy TF360 owner, he has done some nice touches with his self made Terrible fire box and stickers and wrote a nice executable app for Steve`s CPU SPEED program which hopefully he will share



Higgy
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2019 8:05 pm
Location: Somerset

Re: TF360 Status

Post by Higgy » Sun Aug 02, 2020 1:52 pm

Yes another good video.
Good to see and have details of the cooling.
I think I will stick to just cpu cooling on mine as I only hit issues when we saw 30deg C and the house heated up. So not a regular issue for the UK!
CPLD cooling probably more important on TF1260, but I suppose that's the point of getting it out for testing to see what people experience, and the innovative/Heath Robinson solutions which result :lol:

Locked

Return to “TF360”