The TF1260 rev1 arrives!!! Oh boy!

News & updates for the upcoming 68060 accelerator

Moderators: terriblefire, Terriblefire Moderator

User avatar
supaduper
Posts: 227
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:05 pm

Re: The TF1260 rev1 arrives!!! Oh boy!

Post by supaduper » Fri Feb 07, 2020 5:28 am

what`s with this OS.39 problem guys ?

do you mean it`s a no boot situation ?, and is it a vanilla system with no boing addons or the CWB version

alenppc
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 403
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:59 pm

Re: The TF1260 rev1 arrives!!! Oh boy!

Post by alenppc » Fri Feb 07, 2020 1:38 pm

go0se wrote:
Fri Feb 07, 2020 1:42 am
Managed to boot the card to Diagrom using this Heath Robinson 3.3V "power source" constructed with parts salvaged from an old TV. At least now I know I'm on the right track.

I promise I won't use it again. :oops:
LOL. what the hell man :D

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 1851
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: The TF1260 rev1 arrives!!! Oh boy!

Post by terriblefire » Sat Feb 08, 2020 9:58 am

Guys, I'm now AFK more or less until 8th March.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

User avatar
supaduper
Posts: 227
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:05 pm

Re: The TF1260 rev1 arrives!!! Oh boy!

Post by supaduper » Sat Feb 08, 2020 10:12 am

Have a great time Steve, and no buzzing the Whitehouse dude !! :lol:

richx
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2019 5:03 pm

Re: The TF1260 rev1 arrives!!! Oh boy!

Post by richx » Sat Feb 08, 2020 3:49 pm

Exciting to see all these builds, look forward to building one!

Too bad Alliance doesn't offer their 3.3v SDRAMs in 1024Mb densities for an easy 256MB of memory.. Not sure if there is there room on the backside of the card for pads for an optional 2 more 512Mb chips?

MMU having to be switched off was mentioned earlier. Are MMU and 060 burst memory items left for the bitstream?

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 1851
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: The TF1260 rev1 arrives!!! Oh boy!

Post by terriblefire » Sat Feb 08, 2020 4:22 pm

richx wrote:
Sat Feb 08, 2020 3:49 pm
Exciting to see all these builds, look forward to building one!

Too bad Alliance doesn't offer their 3.3v SDRAMs in 1024Mb densities for an easy 256MB of memory.. Not sure if there is there room on the backside of the card for pads for an optional 2 more 512Mb chips?

MMU having to be switched off was mentioned earlier. Are MMU and 060 burst memory items left for the bitstream?
MMU works perfectly. Burst is a 5 min job to sort.

More ram is not needed and there is no room for more pads. If more ram is *REALLY* needed then we'll put DDR on there.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

alenppc
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 403
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:59 pm

Re: The TF1260 rev1 arrives!!! Oh boy!

Post by alenppc » Sat Feb 08, 2020 7:22 pm

Tried OS3.9. The only issue is the exec.library. If the updated one is loaded, it reboots to a purple screen. However, adding SKIPROMUPDATES exec.library, then it boots normally. The SCSI device is not an issue (I don’t think), you just can't load the A600 version for some reason.

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 1851
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: The TF1260 rev1 arrives!!! Oh boy!

Post by terriblefire » Sat Feb 08, 2020 8:40 pm

alenppc wrote:
Sat Feb 08, 2020 7:22 pm
Tried OS3.9. The only issue is the exec.library. If the updated one is loaded, it reboots to a purple screen. However, adding SKIPROMUPDATES exec.library, then it boots normally. The SCSI device is not an issue (I don’t think), you just can't load the A600 version for some reason.
Ok that indicates either something bad somewhere.

I wonder if its possible to produce an actual 3.9 rom?
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

alenppc
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 403
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:59 pm

Re: The TF1260 rev1 arrives!!! Oh boy!

Post by alenppc » Sat Feb 08, 2020 9:36 pm

terriblefire wrote:
Sat Feb 08, 2020 8:40 pm
alenppc wrote:
Sat Feb 08, 2020 7:22 pm
Tried OS3.9. The only issue is the exec.library. If the updated one is loaded, it reboots to a purple screen. However, adding SKIPROMUPDATES exec.library, then it boots normally. The SCSI device is not an issue (I don’t think), you just can't load the A600 version for some reason.
Ok that indicates either something bad somewhere.

I wonder if its possible to produce an actual 3.9 rom?
You can... it’s a bit laborious, but there is a tutorial somewhere online. The problem is that it has to be a 1mb rom since it doesn’t fit in 512k, so I never really bothered. John says no issues on 3.1.4 however.

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 1851
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: The TF1260 rev1 arrives!!! Oh boy!

Post by terriblefire » Sat Feb 08, 2020 10:43 pm

alenppc wrote:
Sat Feb 08, 2020 9:36 pm
terriblefire wrote:
Sat Feb 08, 2020 8:40 pm


Ok that indicates either something bad somewhere.

I wonder if its possible to produce an actual 3.9 rom?
You can... it’s a bit laborious, but there is a tutorial somewhere online. The problem is that it has to be a 1mb rom since it doesn’t fit in 512k, so I never really bothered. John says no issues on 3.1.4 however.
Feels like the CD32 is where we need to test this. Its brother the TF360 has the same firmware.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

Post Reply

Return to “TF360”