TF1260 stuff

News & updates for the upcoming 68060 accelerator

Moderators: terriblefire, Terriblefire Moderator

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 4131
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
YouTube: terriblefire
Contact:

Re: TF1260 stuff

Post by terriblefire » Thu Jun 03, 2021 3:50 pm

ekalkici wrote:
Thu Jun 03, 2021 3:35 pm
Thanks again Stephen, i read the infos there just wanted to ask here maybe to get some knowledge from another card user. One thing to ask you if i install a 33mhz crystal can i get 66mhz cpu speed by default. And will this affect other components speed on card (like rams etc..)
The cards were extensively tested by 10 people to produce that readme. All the data is there.

If you change the crystal you're pretty much on your own.. It probably wont even boot. I'm not even going to waste time on this. The clock multiplier was added so people wouldnt screw with the crystals.
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

hammer
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2020 12:44 pm

Re: TF1260 stuff

Post by hammer » Thu Jun 03, 2021 4:06 pm

alenppc wrote:
Wed May 05, 2021 2:47 pm
GadgetUK164 wrote:
Wed May 05, 2021 2:36 pm
No worries! It rocks at 62.5Mhz TBH =D I suspect the R4 cannot go much beyond that anyway!
It depends on the individual CPU... some can go as high as 85, some crap out at 75...
The normal silicon lottery.

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 4131
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
YouTube: terriblefire
Contact:

Re: TF1260 stuff

Post by terriblefire » Thu Jun 03, 2021 5:03 pm

I've checked StarStruck.. no issues for me here at any clock speed.

i'll post a video of it running on my TF1260 with release firmware in a bit.



There are intentional glitches in the demo but i dont see anything like what you see..

Are you running 2018 version of the demo? the 2006 version is buggy apparently.
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

Higgy
Posts: 159
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2019 8:05 pm
Location: Somerset

Re: TF1260 stuff

Post by Higgy » Thu Jun 03, 2021 6:05 pm

As Stephen says, I also use Starstruck-Final. There was one glitch I noticed at the start of crawling robot, but it is fine.

I also tried Test Drive 2 and yes it is glitchy, but.... I was using v1.0:

version 1.2 (05.02.2020) done by JOTD:
- fixed the flickering bug on fast machines
- reenabled fast memory (now that the flickering bug has been fixed)

There is version 1.5 available. I will switch on my Win PC and update, but it's looking hopeful that it's due to the WHDLoad version.

Update: downloaded wrong version but tested 1.4 and no glitches. Added NOMMU and NOCACHE tooltypes. Might only need 1 of those.

ekalkici
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 27, 2021 6:31 pm

Re: TF1260 stuff

Post by ekalkici » Thu Jun 03, 2021 11:37 pm

Higgy wrote:
Thu Jun 03, 2021 6:05 pm
As Stephen says, I also use Starstruck-Final. There was one glitch I noticed at the start of crawling robot, but it is fine.

I also tried Test Drive 2 and yes it is glitchy, but.... I was using v1.0:

version 1.2 (05.02.2020) done by JOTD:
- fixed the flickering bug on fast machines
- reenabled fast memory (now that the flickering bug has been fixed)

There is version 1.5 available. I will switch on my Win PC and update, but it's looking hopeful that it's due to the WHDLoad version.

Update: downloaded wrong version but tested 1.4 and no glitches. Added NOMMU and NOCACHE tooltypes. Might only need 1 of those.
Higgy thanks. I just tried NOMMU tooltype and graphic problem is gone. Now i added NOMMU to whdload global prefs file.
About starstuck demo problem , tomorrow will make more tests to find what the cause is.

EDIT : I was trying newest 2018 Starstruck-final verison and getting graphic problems (the one in my youtube video) Now i tried with 2006 party verison and no graphic problems. It's interesting to me that old version is problem free.

neilshak123
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2021 12:09 am

Re: TF1260 stuff

Post by neilshak123 » Fri Jun 04, 2021 12:14 am

Hi ekalkici, I'm getting the same weird glitching on starstruck-final too. Running a 2B MOBO, Rev 6 (from Chucky) and using Chucky's vanilla WB3. 1 disk image. Also get the same issue with supaduper's CWB disk that he included with my card. I have a 1D4 (both boards are recapped) so will test in that. Like you will do some more tests

Aardvark82
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2021 4:44 pm

Re: TF1260 stuff

Post by Aardvark82 » Fri Jun 04, 2021 3:11 am

I get those starstruck glitches in 50hz and 62hz, but not in 75hz. Running on 1D4, WB3.1.4, and full rev6.

ekalkici
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 27, 2021 6:31 pm

Re: TF1260 stuff

Post by ekalkici » Fri Jun 04, 2021 6:31 am

Aardvark82 wrote:
Fri Jun 04, 2021 3:11 am
I get those starstruck glitches in 50hz and 62hz, but not in 75hz. Running on 1D4, WB3.1.4, and full rev6.
I tihnk you mean cpu speed and in mhz. My cpu not stable 75mhz so i will try with other tf1260/rev6 cpu combination at my friend today and will report. Thanks for answers and nelishark1234 too.

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 4131
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
YouTube: terriblefire
Contact:

Re: TF1260 stuff

Post by terriblefire » Fri Jun 04, 2021 7:05 am

Aardvark82 wrote:
Fri Jun 04, 2021 3:11 am
I get those starstruck glitches in 50hz and 62hz, but not in 75hz. Running on 1D4, WB3.1.4, and full rev6.
Kick 3.1.4 is unsupported on all TF cards. I will check 50Mhz and 62 Mhz again.

The glitches you will probably have to live with them... or send your card back.
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 4131
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
YouTube: terriblefire
Contact:

Re: TF1260 stuff

Post by terriblefire » Fri Jun 04, 2021 9:52 am

Just checked with kick 3.1 @ 50Mhz ... no issues.

Like i say i dont support 3.1.4. I will support 3.2 once i get the roms.
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

Post Reply

Return to “TF360”