TF536 on A500

68030 + SDRAM + IDE

Moderators: terriblefire, Terriblefire Moderator

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 1360
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: TF536 on A500

Post by terriblefire » Tue Sep 17, 2019 3:00 pm

There is no ETA.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

User avatar
8 Bit Dreams
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 399
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 7:12 am
Location: Germany

Re: TF536 on A500

Post by 8 Bit Dreams » Tue Sep 17, 2019 4:16 pm

Methanoid wrote:
Tue Sep 17, 2019 2:50 pm

Didn't Mr Leary mention that on one of his YouTube streams and say he still had work to do to fix that in the CPLD (or has my RAM a.k.a. "Really Ancient Memory" finally got corrupted) ??

Is there any ETA for when the board is being finalised so we might see people assembling and selling these for people who don't have the skills or eyesight for the soldering needed?
Nope, this issue was caused by V2 CF to IDE adapters, using SD to IDE with MMULibs gives a good kick in the ass and ide works at 3,7MB/s
Don't know what's wrong with CF to IDE though, maybe it's CF related, have tested SanDisk ll, lll, IV Transcend and cheap china CFs - got similar results. Switched to SD's now...

About ETA:
We are still in testing phase, mine and Stephens boards are working stable while Alen has some problems with it. This just needs more reports to catch the bugs, then we can talk about release, yet Stephen clearly pointed out that he'll have no time to work on it, his agenda is already full - don't forget we have work and families so this will always have lower priority to real life...

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 1360
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: TF536 on A500

Post by terriblefire » Tue Sep 17, 2019 4:41 pm

8 Bit Dreams wrote: Don't know what's wrong with CF to IDE though, maybe it's CF related, have tested SanDisk ll, lll, IV Transcend and cheap china CFs - got similar results. Switched to SD's now...
Try experimenting with different IDEWAIT and IDEINT resistance values.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

User avatar
8 Bit Dreams
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 399
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 7:12 am
Location: Germany

Re: TF536 on A500

Post by 8 Bit Dreams » Tue Sep 17, 2019 4:47 pm

Oh!
Thats good idea! installed 1k by default atm

Post Reply

Return to “TF536”