TF536 on A500

68030 + SDRAM + IDE

Moderators: terriblefire, Terriblefire Moderator

User avatar
8 Bit Dreams
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 398
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 7:12 am
Location: Germany

Re: TF536 on A500

Post by 8 Bit Dreams » Sun Jul 07, 2019 11:08 pm

It was cracked looooong time ago. It is ctually same program You use to upgrade Your TL866 from "C" to "A" versioN.. Just use google search and You'll find what You need

alenppc
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 314
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:59 pm

Re: TF536 on A500

Post by alenppc » Mon Jul 08, 2019 12:56 pm

I wanted to make a video of the 536 this weekend but I couldn't even get it to complete booting... so I gave up.

User avatar
8 Bit Dreams
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 398
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 7:12 am
Location: Germany

Re: TF536 on A500

Post by 8 Bit Dreams » Mon Jul 08, 2019 3:33 pm

alenppc wrote:
Mon Jul 08, 2019 12:56 pm
I wanted to make a video of the 536 this weekend but I couldn't even get it to complete booting... so I gave up.
Alen, send Your card to me, will take a look, maybe i'll be able to fix it...

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 1358
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: TF536 on A500

Post by terriblefire » Mon Jul 08, 2019 3:34 pm

Either that or send it to me (without cpu). it'll be useful to understand whats wrong with it.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

User avatar
8 Bit Dreams
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 398
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 7:12 am
Location: Germany

Re: TF536 on A500

Post by 8 Bit Dreams » Mon Jul 08, 2019 4:30 pm

terriblefire wrote:
Mon Jul 08, 2019 3:34 pm
Either that or send it to me (without cpu). it'll be useful to understand whats wrong with it.
assume Alen tried different cpu's already, since it's known many 33Mhz MMU ones are picky on 50Mhz :idea:

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 1358
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: TF536 on A500

Post by terriblefire » Mon Jul 08, 2019 7:19 pm

8 Bit Dreams wrote:
Mon Jul 08, 2019 4:30 pm
assume Alen tried different cpu's already, since it's known many 33Mhz MMU ones are picky on 50Mhz :idea:
Indeed but I dont need the CPU and I can put the LA on it quickly and see whats upsetting it.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

alenppc
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 314
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:59 pm

Re: TF536 on A500

Post by alenppc » Mon Jul 08, 2019 8:03 pm

Let me try to build another one first... This board is now quite battered up with me having replaced every single thing on it, so that may well be contributing...

PaulJ_2.0
Posts: 124
Joined: Sat May 11, 2019 11:32 pm

Re: TF536 on A500

Post by PaulJ_2.0 » Mon Jul 08, 2019 8:30 pm

8 Bit Dreams wrote:
Sun Jul 07, 2019 11:08 pm
It was cracked looooong time ago. It is ctually same program You use to upgrade Your TL866 from "C" to "A" versioN.. Just use google search and You'll find what You need
How the fook didn't I know about this?

Thanks, my TL886CS is now the Premium TL886A model :D

go0se
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2018 7:55 pm

Re: TF536 on A500

Post by go0se » Tue Jul 09, 2019 11:41 am

Indeed but I dont need the CPU and I can put the LA on it quickly and see whats upsetting it.
Sounds like a perfect topic for a future Youtube video ? :)

Methanoid
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:53 am

Re: TF536 on A500

Post by Methanoid » Tue Sep 17, 2019 2:50 pm

8 Bit Dreams wrote:
Sat Jul 06, 2019 1:01 am
The one and only issue that makes me sad – is a slow ide interface. It provides 1.3MB/s out of the box. Haven’t managed to let muFastROM to work. If You know how to install MMULibs correctly - let me know. Ask for tests – will do and report.
Didn't Mr Leary mention that on one of his YouTube streams and say he still had work to do to fix that in the CPLD (or has my RAM a.k.a. "Really Ancient Memory" finally got corrupted) ??

Is there any ETA for when the board is being finalised so we might see people assembling and selling these for people who don't have the skills or eyesight for the soldering needed?

Post Reply

Return to “TF536”