Limited TF536 Run - Sort of Sales (All gone)

68030 + SDRAM + IDE

Moderators: terriblefire, Terriblefire Moderator

User avatar
8 Bit Dreams
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 477
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 7:12 am
Location: Germany

Re: Limited TF536 Run - Sort of Sales (All gone)

Post by 8 Bit Dreams » Fri Jan 17, 2020 6:44 pm

Hmm... This is very annoying...🤔
My wife is playing Battle Squadron on TF536 accrlerated A500 for about two hours now - had not a single crash. have used "C" grade cpld...
This is on regular 4.5A (recapped) lightweight PSU
Retro computer repair & hardware in Germany

PaulJ_2.0
Posts: 229
Joined: Sat May 11, 2019 11:32 pm

Re: Limited TF536 Run - Sort of Sales (All gone)

Post by PaulJ_2.0 » Fri Jan 17, 2020 6:56 pm

I've removed/replaced/reflowed everything multiple times and only experience this error.
I've tried 2.2k and 1k resistor arrays, various diff caps on the CPLD and get no change.

Is there any other firmware I can try?

alenppc
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 403
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:59 pm

Re: Limited TF536 Run - Sort of Sales (All gone)

Post by alenppc » Fri Jan 17, 2020 7:10 pm

PaulJ_2.0 wrote:
Fri Jan 17, 2020 6:56 pm
I've removed/replaced/reflowed everything multiple times and only experience this error.
I've tried 2.2k and 1k resistor arrays, various diff caps on the CPLD and get no change.

Is there any other firmware I can try?
Yeah, I have done all these things and more. Nothing helps.

There is a "no-crash" test firmware with fast ram disabled, but none with fast ram that work reliably.

User avatar
arkadiusz.makarenko
Posts: 262
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2019 7:36 am
Location: Edinburgh

Re: Limited TF536 Run - Sort of Sales (All gone)

Post by arkadiusz.makarenko » Fri Jan 17, 2020 7:12 pm

Are there any differences in ram chips then?
Do not trust people. They are capable of greatness.
~ Stanislaw Lem

alenppc
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 403
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:59 pm

Re: Limited TF536 Run - Sort of Sales (All gone)

Post by alenppc » Fri Jan 17, 2020 7:13 pm

arkadiusz.makarenko wrote:
Fri Jan 17, 2020 7:12 pm
Are there any differences in ram chips then?
I am using the same ones I used on the 330, 360 and 1260

PaulJ_2.0
Posts: 229
Joined: Sat May 11, 2019 11:32 pm

Re: Limited TF536 Run - Sort of Sales (All gone)

Post by PaulJ_2.0 » Fri Jan 17, 2020 7:14 pm

arkadiusz.makarenko wrote:
Fri Jan 17, 2020 7:12 pm
Are there any differences in ram chips then?
Ram is: MT48LC16M16A2P-6A SDRAM, 256MBIT, 167MHZ, 54TSOP

User avatar
8 Bit Dreams
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 477
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 7:12 am
Location: Germany

Re: Limited TF536 Run - Sort of Sales (All gone)

Post by 8 Bit Dreams » Fri Jan 17, 2020 8:30 pm

guys what power regulator have You used,
800mA or 1000mA?
Have 1000mA on all my TF330, TF534 & TF536 cards, maybe thats the difference ... :geek:
https://m.reichelt.de/ldo-regler-fest-3 ... stct=pos_1
Retro computer repair & hardware in Germany

PaulJ_2.0
Posts: 229
Joined: Sat May 11, 2019 11:32 pm

Re: Limited TF536 Run - Sort of Sales (All gone)

Post by PaulJ_2.0 » Fri Jan 17, 2020 8:41 pm

I'm using 800mA
I shall buy some 1000mA to test :)

alenppc
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 403
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:59 pm

Re: Limited TF536 Run - Sort of Sales (All gone)

Post by alenppc » Fri Jan 17, 2020 8:46 pm

800mA on everything

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 1849
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: Limited TF536 Run - Sort of Sales (All gone)

Post by terriblefire » Fri Jan 17, 2020 9:23 pm

alenppc wrote:
Fri Jan 17, 2020 8:46 pm
800mA on everything
I think i replaced your regulator too just to be sure. It all worked here.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

Post Reply

Return to “TF536”