Limited TF536 Run - Sort of Sales (All gone)

68030 + SDRAM + IDE

Moderators: terriblefire, Terriblefire Moderator

User avatar
PhilC
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3469
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 8:22 pm

Re: Limited TF536 Run - Sort of Sales (All gone)

Post by PhilC » Sun Jan 19, 2020 5:29 pm

Well done guys, certainly gives me confidence to get mine all built up when the parts arrive tomorrow.
If it ain't broke, test it to Destruction.

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 3195
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: Limited TF536 Run - Sort of Sales (All gone)

Post by terriblefire » Sun Jan 19, 2020 5:42 pm

Awesome.. i was worried i was letting a gene out of the bottle with this run.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

alenppc
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 593
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:59 pm

Re: Limited TF536 Run - Sort of Sales (All gone)

Post by alenppc » Sun Jan 19, 2020 5:46 pm

terriblefire wrote:
Sun Jan 19, 2020 5:42 pm
Awesome.. i was worried i was letting a gene out of the bottle with this run.
Let's see how it works for others that had no issues with the original firmware. It is weird how on some machines it worked, but not on others.

User avatar
8 Bit Dreams
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 661
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 7:12 am
Location: Germany

Re: Limited TF536 Run - Sort of Sales (All gone)

Post by 8 Bit Dreams » Sun Jan 19, 2020 6:16 pm

Will try this fw, however i was pretty happy with CDTV compatible ;)
Retro computer repair & hardware in Germany

go0se
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2018 7:55 pm

Re: Limited TF536 Run - Sort of Sales (All gone)

Post by go0se » Sun Jan 19, 2020 6:52 pm

I'm having issues with the tf536r1_main_top_FULL_PHASE_7 that didn't occur with the original tf536r1_main_top.jed

WHDLoad games drop out sporadically and suffer from graphic artifacts when running :
DSC_0417.resized.JPG
DSC_0417.resized.JPG (97.67 KiB) Viewed 364 times
DSC_0435.resized.JPG
DSC_0435.resized.JPG (87.82 KiB) Viewed 364 times
DSC_0440.resized.JPG
DSC_0440.resized.JPG (92.96 KiB) Viewed 364 times

go0se
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2018 7:55 pm

Re: Limited TF536 Run - Sort of Sales (All gone)

Post by go0se » Sun Jan 19, 2020 6:57 pm

Also can anyone confirm the correct value for C13? It's listed as 0.1UF 0603 in the BOM but the footprint on the board is for a 1206. Looks like I just threw a 0.1uf 1206 on without paying attention during the build.

PaulJ_2.0
Posts: 404
Joined: Sat May 11, 2019 11:32 pm

Re: Limited TF536 Run - Sort of Sales (All gone)

Post by PaulJ_2.0 » Sun Jan 19, 2020 7:26 pm

go0se wrote:
Sun Jan 19, 2020 6:57 pm
Also can anyone confirm the correct value for C13? It's listed as 0.1UF 0603 in the BOM but the footprint on the board is for a 1206. Looks like I just threw a 0.1uf 1206 on without paying attention during the build.
I've used .33uf on c12-c15

PaulJ_2.0
Posts: 404
Joined: Sat May 11, 2019 11:32 pm

Re: Limited TF536 Run - Sort of Sales (All gone)

Post by PaulJ_2.0 » Sun Jan 19, 2020 7:29 pm

Oh right I think you mean C18 (screen printing isnt clear)
That's 10uf 1206.

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 3195
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: Limited TF536 Run - Sort of Sales (All gone)

Post by terriblefire » Sun Jan 19, 2020 7:33 pm

go0se wrote:
Sun Jan 19, 2020 6:57 pm
Also can anyone confirm the correct value for C13? It's listed as 0.1UF 0603 in the BOM but the footprint on the board is for a 1206. Looks like I just threw a 0.1uf 1206 on without paying attention during the build.
C13 is definitely a 0603.. its one of the level shifer caps.
c13.JPG
c13.JPG (58.46 KiB) Viewed 346 times
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

PaulJ_2.0
Posts: 404
Joined: Sat May 11, 2019 11:32 pm

Re: Limited TF536 Run - Sort of Sales (All gone)

Post by PaulJ_2.0 » Sun Jan 19, 2020 8:03 pm

go0se wrote:
Sun Jan 19, 2020 6:52 pm
I'm having issues with the tf536r1_main_top_FULL_PHASE_7 that didn't occur with the original tf536r1_main_top.jed

WHDLoad games drop out sporadically and suffer from graphic artifacts when running :
I've not had any problems like that at all.
Have you checked your ram? I use this:
https://archive.org/details/Advanced_Am ... _Australia

You can place the executable on your HDD and run from there or just boot to floppy.

I find it to be very good, once i get a full pass on that I move onto something else than the ram and it's never been wrong.

Post Reply

Return to “TF536”