TF536 Rev 2 Design Complete (all gone)

68030 + SDRAM + IDE

Moderators: terriblefire, Terriblefire Moderator

Danoo
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2020 1:25 pm
Location: Queensland, Australia

Re: TF536 Rev 2 Design Complete (all gone)

Post by Danoo » Sun Jun 21, 2020 12:36 am

Hi all,
I am thinking of putting AS4C32M16SB-6TIN SDRAM chips on one of the TF536 boards when they arrive (still on the slow boat to OZ).
Just experimenting, not really after 128mb, 64mb is more than I will ever need.
I remember reading somewhere in the threads that the firmware may support 128 mb (not sure if it does in its current form)
If it doesn't, no biggy, as I said just muking about, very happy with 64mb :)
Has anyone else attempted this :?:

User avatar
PhilC
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3887
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 8:22 pm

Re: TF536 Rev 2 Design Complete (all gone)

Post by PhilC » Sun Jun 21, 2020 9:16 am

@Danoo I think you'll be the first yo try 128mb.

Terriblefire said a couple of weeks ago that the current firmware will support 128 64 and 32mb. I have sone 32mb chips on some old simms for instance.
If it ain't broke, test it to Destruction.

Danoo
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2020 1:25 pm
Location: Queensland, Australia

Re: TF536 Rev 2 Design Complete (all gone)

Post by Danoo » Sun Jun 21, 2020 10:20 am

PhilC wrote:
Sun Jun 21, 2020 9:16 am
@Danoo I think you'll be the first yo try 128mb.

Terriblefire said a couple of weeks ago that the current firmware will support 128 64 and 32mb. I have sone 32mb chips on some old simms for instance.
Thanks for the info, I thought I had read that somewhere, will probably give it a crack on one of the boards, just need the slow boat to OZ to use a bit more sail :)

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 3699
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: TF536 Rev 2 Design Complete (all gone)

Post by terriblefire » Sun Jun 21, 2020 10:24 am

Danoo wrote:
Sun Jun 21, 2020 10:20 am
PhilC wrote:
Sun Jun 21, 2020 9:16 am
@Danoo I think you'll be the first yo try 128mb.

Terriblefire said a couple of weeks ago that the current firmware will support 128 64 and 32mb. I have sone 32mb chips on some old simms for instance.
Thanks for the info, I thought I had read that somewhere, will probably give it a crack on one of the boards, just need the slow boat to OZ to use a bit more sail :)
Dont panic if you only see 64mb.. it will be easy to sort.
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

Post Reply

Return to “TF536”