TF536 with ZZ9000 video card

68030 + SDRAM + IDE

Moderators: terriblefire, Terriblefire Moderator

matt020
Posts: 158
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2019 9:17 am
Location: West Australia

TF536 with ZZ9000 video card

Post by matt020 » Thu Sep 24, 2020 1:07 pm

Hi all,

Has anyone tried a TF536 with a ZZ9000 video card in an A2000?

Any success to report?

Cheers,
Matt.

alenppc
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 619
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:59 pm

Re: TF536 with ZZ9000 video card

Post by alenppc » Thu Sep 24, 2020 4:34 pm

matt020 wrote:
Thu Sep 24, 2020 1:07 pm
Hi all,

Has anyone tried a TF536 with a ZZ9000 video card in an A2000?

Any success to report?

Cheers,
Matt.
Yes, it doesn't work. But Lukas is looking into it.

amimjf
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2020 8:25 am

Re: TF536 with ZZ9000 video card

Post by amimjf » Thu Sep 24, 2020 4:49 pm

Interesting as that's what I planned to do.

Is there a forum or bugzilla for the ZZ9000 to watch the issue ?

alenppc
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 619
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:59 pm

Re: TF536 with ZZ9000 video card

Post by alenppc » Thu Sep 24, 2020 5:01 pm

I don't know. All I know is someone who bought the card from me has sent it to Lukas for testing. I don't know if he's looked into it yet.

amimjf
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2020 8:25 am

Re: TF536 with ZZ9000 video card

Post by amimjf » Thu Sep 24, 2020 5:26 pm

Ok, Still waiting for Lukas and Steve (?) at amigapassion to organise drilling a hole in mine to fix to overvoltage issue.

User avatar
8 Bit Dreams
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 664
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 7:12 am
Location: Germany

Re: TF536 with ZZ9000 video card

Post by 8 Bit Dreams » Thu Sep 24, 2020 6:52 pm

Cutting a track is much easier though
Retro computer repair & hardware in Germany

alenppc
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 619
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:59 pm

Re: TF536 with ZZ9000 video card

Post by alenppc » Wed Sep 30, 2020 8:55 pm


terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 3387
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: TF536 with ZZ9000 video card

Post by terriblefire » Wed Sep 30, 2020 9:31 pm

Well yeah.. Zorro III and 1.3 don't work together period.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

alenppc
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 619
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:59 pm

Re: TF536 with ZZ9000 video card

Post by alenppc » Wed Sep 30, 2020 9:34 pm

terriblefire wrote:
Wed Sep 30, 2020 9:31 pm
Well yeah.. Zorro III and 1.3 don't work together period.
If you check the thread, Lukas has just live-debbuged a ram read issue and it was making me sweat for a while. :)

mntmn
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2020 6:30 pm

Re: TF536 with ZZ9000 video card

Post by mntmn » Wed Sep 30, 2020 11:13 pm

Hi,

ZZ9000+TF536 combo does work fine now, incl. ethernet, and seems very stable. I had to cut our DTACK a bit shorter on READs to make it fully work. I couldn't test in A500 so far, only in A2000, because I don't have the necessary parts at the moment to fit a 3.x ROM in my A500 Rev5 incl. adapter and the TF536 without a relocator. I'm curious if the new firmware also works with TF534.

(On a sidenote, I was able to flash the TF536 using a fake Xilinx platform cable (xpc) and xc3sprog after patching xc3sprog's source by doubling the same line this guy reported https://sourceforge.net/p/xc3sprog/patches/31/ )

Best greetings, TF536 seems like a fine accelerator. Mine is only borrowed for this fixing task BTW.

Lukas / MNT Research

Post Reply

Return to “TF536”