TF536 Firmare Update RC3

68030 + SDRAM + IDE

Moderators: terriblefire, Terriblefire Moderator

PaulJ_2.0
Posts: 506
Joined: Sat May 11, 2019 11:32 pm

Re: TF536 Firmare Update RC3

Post by PaulJ_2.0 » Thu Apr 01, 2021 10:03 am

For people in the UK that have purchased cards internationally and don't want to deal with customs fees, I offer a fast and free (you pay postage) flashing service.

Unless you smacktalk Stephen, then it's gonna cost ££££

PM me please, don't litter this thread.

matt020
Posts: 206
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2019 9:17 am
Location: West Australia

Re: TF536 Firmare Update RC3

Post by matt020 » Thu Apr 01, 2021 12:18 pm

@terriblefire Now with the knowledge of what the problem was, is it only likely to cause lock ups when using the TF536 IDE? I am using a Buddha IDE card and if I don't have to send it off for reflashing, I won't.

Thank you,
Matt.

theq
Posts: 108
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2018 7:16 pm
Location: North of the Wall

Re: TF536 Firmare Update RC3

Post by theq » Thu Apr 01, 2021 12:24 pm

Have been vigorously testing this on my A500 rev. 6, A500+ and A1000 without any issues.
Great work, and thank you!

Edit: And on my Nth copying from folder -> RAM: -> folder it started going in slow motion. Floppy clicks from everything between 6 to 12 seconds. But it didn't hang, though. Just took longer time.
(Happened when RAM-disk was almost full, so might be something unrelated)

alenppc
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 770
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:59 pm

Re: TF536 Firmare Update RC3

Post by alenppc » Thu Apr 01, 2021 1:08 pm

matt020 wrote:
Thu Apr 01, 2021 12:18 pm
@terriblefire Now with the knowledge of what the problem was, is it only likely to cause lock ups when using the TF536 IDE? I am using a Buddha IDE card and if I don't have to send it off for reflashing, I wont.

Thank you,
Matt.
Yes, this won't make any difference for Buddha, it is 536 IDE only.

lopezpb
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2020 9:22 am

Re: TF536 Firmare Update RC3

Post by lopezpb » Thu Apr 01, 2021 1:13 pm

There are two files r1 and r2 in the zip file, do I understand correctly that r2 is for reversion 2b card?

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 4131
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
YouTube: terriblefire
Contact:

Re: TF536 Firmare Update RC3

Post by terriblefire » Thu Apr 01, 2021 1:15 pm

lopezpb wrote:
Thu Apr 01, 2021 1:13 pm
There are two files r1 and r2 in the zip file, do I understand correctly that r2 is for reversion 2b card?
Flash the one thats for your revision of the board. There arent many rev1s out there
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

dalek
Posts: 168
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 11:03 am
Location: NSW Australia

Re: TF536 Firmare Update RC3

Post by dalek » Thu Apr 01, 2021 1:46 pm

Flashed my rev 1 no issues. Is there a better test case than just copying files indefinitely?

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 4131
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
YouTube: terriblefire
Contact:

Re: TF536 Firmare Update RC3

Post by terriblefire » Thu Apr 01, 2021 1:52 pm

dalek wrote:
Thu Apr 01, 2021 1:46 pm
Flashed my rev 1 no issues. Is there a better test case than just copying files indefinitely?
Nah its pretty boring. I'd asked @Daedalus to write me an arexx script to keep Dopus doing stuff but after i got the issue to reproduce in a unit test i figured we're good.
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

LIV2
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2020 10:32 pm

Re: TF536 Firmare Update RC3

Post by LIV2 » Thu Apr 01, 2021 2:30 pm

amimjf wrote:
Wed Mar 31, 2021 8:33 pm
Hi does this resolve just the INT2 / DTACK issue ?, or is there anything else.
What is the INT2/DTACK issue?

:edit: nevermind I see it mentioned in the other thread specific to write issues

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 4131
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
YouTube: terriblefire
Contact:

Re: TF536 Firmare Update RC3

Post by terriblefire » Thu Apr 01, 2021 2:45 pm

dalek wrote:
Thu Apr 01, 2021 4:05 am
:thanksyellow: will flash as soon as I can :cheer:
The police will pick you up for that.. better not to.
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

Post Reply

Return to “TF536”