Terrible Fire 1260 Motorola 68060 A1200

General hardware issues and troubleshooting etc

Moderators: terriblefire, Terriblefire Moderator

Post Reply
Gioul7
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 11, 2022 12:29 am

Terrible Fire 1260 Motorola 68060 A1200

Post by Gioul7 » Wed May 11, 2022 12:37 am

I just bought a TerribleFire 1260 and a 68060 CPU. I added this to my Amiga 1200 Expansion slot but unfortunately my Amiga doesn’t boot any longer from my CF card. My kickstart Rom is 3.9 and in the CF card I have the WB 3.1. Do I need some extra drivers? I didn’t find online any guide how to prepare my CF card from my TF1260 (( Could someone please help?

Higgy
Posts: 241
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2019 8:05 pm
Location: Somerset

Re: Terrible Fire 1260 Motorola 68060 A1200

Post by Higgy » Wed May 11, 2022 7:55 am

I always use WinUAE first to test my setups.
If you configure a 060 card first on WinUAE and it boots there you should be good on your actual 1200.
So just try to follow any 060 guide.
I guess you are still booting from internal IDE rather than from 1260 IDE?

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 4886
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK

Re: Terrible Fire 1260 Motorola 68060 A1200

Post by terriblefire » Wed May 11, 2022 9:30 am

Gioul7 wrote:
Wed May 11, 2022 12:37 am
I just bought a TerribleFire 1260 and a 68060 CPU. I added this to my Amiga 1200 Expansion slot but unfortunately my Amiga doesn’t boot any longer from my CF card. My kickstart Rom is 3.9 and in the CF card I have the WB 3.1. Do I need some extra drivers? I didn’t find online any guide how to prepare my CF card from my TF1260 (( Could someone please help?

See tf1260.com

The person you bought it from should be helping you
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

Post Reply

Return to “AMIGA HARDWARE HELP”