H5 A3 & B1 pullup resistor change

Information and progress towards the H5 board.
User avatar
AndresPlazaR
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 3:35 pm
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Contact:

Re: H5 A3 & B1 pullup resistor change

Post by AndresPlazaR » Tue Feb 23, 2021 1:18 am

exxos wrote:
Mon Feb 22, 2021 11:11 pm
@AndresPlazaR You need to zip and upload gerber files.. if you have the PCB files (.BRD, .SCH) they won't work uploading to JLC.

You have however upload BRD files to OSHpark.
Thanks @exxos. I did upload the .zip file (I was only mentioning the .brd file in the context that I opened to check if I could find the size of the board).

So, I assume that if the .zip file with the Gerber files was recognized, the size of the boards should have been recognized/filled, too?
--
Andres Plaza R.
Twitter: @AndresPlazaR

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 13838
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/exxosuk
Contact:

Re: H5 A3 & B1 pullup resistor change

Post by exxos » Tue Feb 23, 2021 1:27 am

AndresPlazaR wrote:
Tue Feb 23, 2021 1:18 am
So, I assume that if the .zip file with the Gerber files was recognized, the size of the boards should have been recognized/filled, too?
Yes .. If the Gerber files are all correct as well.
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/store2/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=1585 Have you done the Mandatory Fixes ?

User avatar
kodak80
Posts: 298
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 1:14 am
Location: Brisbane,QLD Australia
Contact:

Re: H5 A3 & B1 pullup resistor change

Post by kodak80 » Tue Feb 23, 2021 6:50 am

AndresPlazaR wrote:
Mon Feb 22, 2021 10:01 pm
@kodak80, sorry for the (probably) stupid question, but I don't have experience ordering boards from JLC PCB:

I uploaded your ZIP file, and it seems it was recognized as a Gerber file (so that's good). But it is asking me for the dimensions of the board. I thought that just uploading the file should get that info, but it didn't. And I opened the .brd file and couldn't figure out the dimensions of the board from there. :-)

Do you have that information ready available there? Or am I missing something?

Andres.
If JCL PCB is the same as PCBWay then they ask for the board dimension. I usually upload the files to OSHPark.com first as this shows you the dimensions of the board. That said, the dimensions only normally need to be roughly correct on PCBWay as they set the size correctly once the Gerber is processed. They use the dimensions for the initial quoting as an estimate.

The pull-up board dimensions are:
2 layer board of 3.21 x 1.10 inches (81.5 x 27.9mm)

Hope this helps you get the order in.
Atari Falcon 030 | Atari 1040 STE | Atari 1040 STFM | Atari 1040 STF | Kryoflux & Supercard Pro Flux boards
Creator of the Atari ST Review magazine archive: https://www.chillichai.com/atari-st-review

User avatar
DoG
Trusted Guru
Trusted Guru
Posts: 589
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2018 12:26 pm

Re: H5 A3 & B1 pullup resistor change

Post by DoG » Tue Feb 23, 2021 7:57 am

It's only the board layout file in the zip that @kodak80 provided. I have made gerbers out of that so try with this file below instead. It should be easier to order your board.
H5 Pull-up fix_2021-02-23.zip
(41.25 KiB) Downloaded 7 times

User avatar
AndresPlazaR
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 3:35 pm
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Contact:

Re: H5 A3 & B1 pullup resistor change

Post by AndresPlazaR » Tue Feb 23, 2021 1:41 pm

Aha! Thanks a lot @DoG , @kodak80 and @exxos ! :)
--
Andres Plaza R.
Twitter: @AndresPlazaR

Post Reply

Return to “H5 Phoenix Platform Edition”