REV 3 - The beginning

All about the TF536 port to the ST.
User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14458
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/exxosuk
Contact:

Re: REV 3 - The beginning

Post by exxos » Tue Apr 06, 2021 10:04 pm

Finally looking how things are supposed to be :thumbup:

When high it is either accessing ROM or TTRAM... If it is pulsing low, it is accessing the ST bus.. which is not all that often now :)


IMG_6392.JPG
IMG_6392.JPG (263.89 KiB) Viewed 149 times
IMG_6391.JPG
IMG_6391.JPG (274.33 KiB) Viewed 149 times
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/store2/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=1585 Have you done the Mandatory Fixes ?

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 3935
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: REV 3 - The beginning

Post by terriblefire » Tue Apr 06, 2021 10:07 pm

exxos wrote:
Tue Apr 06, 2021 9:48 pm
terriblefire wrote:
Tue Apr 06, 2021 9:25 pm
Do you have all the correct settings from my makefiles set in the fitter and synth? i.e. termination types/speeds etc. otherwise it will not work.
I checked the settings you sent, pretty much all those are default anyway, I made some changes on the different ones but did not make any difference.
The big ones are keepio, slew rate and termination mode... if its set to KEEPER it will break (long thread here about that)
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14458
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/exxosuk
Contact:

Re: REV 3 - The beginning

Post by exxos » Tue Apr 06, 2021 10:10 pm

terriblefire wrote:
Tue Apr 06, 2021 10:07 pm
The big ones are keepio, slew rate and termination mode... if its set to KEEPER it will break (long thread here about that)
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (53.95 KiB) Viewed 145 times

EDIT

OH actually its moaning...

Code: Select all

Process "Generate Programming File" completed successfully
WARNING:ProjectMgmt:434 - DesignStrategies: The property Fit:Output Slew Rate cannot be found. Please confirm that the property is specified properly and applies to the target device.
WARNING:ProjectMgmt:462 - StrategyManager: Couldn't find the property instance for Fit:Output Slew Rate.
WARNING:ProjectMgmt:434 - DesignStrategies: The property Fit:I/O Pin Termination cannot be found. Please confirm that the property is specified properly and applies to the target device.
WARNING:ProjectMgmt:462 - StrategyManager: Couldn't find the property instance for Fit:I/O Pin Termination.
WARNING:ProjectMgmt:434 - DesignStrategies: The property Fit:Macrocell Power Setting cannot be found. Please confirm that the property is specified properly and applies to the target device.
WARNING:ProjectMgmt:462 - StrategyManager: Couldn't find the property instance for Fit:Macrocell Power Setting.
WARNING:ProjectMgmt:434 - DesignStrategies: The property Fit:Collapsing Pterm Limit (1-90) cannot be found. Please confirm that the property is specified properly and applies to the target device.
WARNING:ProjectMgmt:462 - StrategyManager: Couldn't find the property instance for Fit:Collapsing Pterm Limit (1-90).
WARNING:ProjectMgmt:434 - DesignStrategies: The property Fit:Output Slew Rate cannot be found. Please confirm that the property is specified properly and applies to the target device.
WARNING:ProjectMgmt:434 - DesignStrategies: The property Fit:I/O Pin Termination cannot be found. Please confirm that the property is specified properly and applies to the target device.
WARNING:ProjectMgmt:434 - DesignStrategies: The property Fit:Macrocell Power Setting cannot be found. Please confirm that the property is specified properly and applies to the target device.
WARNING:ProjectMgmt:434 - DesignStrategies: The property Fit:Collapsing Pterm Limit (1-90) cannot be found. Please confirm that the property is specified properly and applies to the target device.
WARNING:ProjectMgmt:434 - DesignStrategies: The property Fit:Output Slew Rate cannot be found. Please confirm that the property is specified properly and applies to the target device.
WARNING:ProjectMgmt:462 - StrategyManager: Couldn't find the property instance for Fit:Output Slew Rate.
WARNING:ProjectMgmt:434 - DesignStrategies: The property Fit:I/O Pin Termination cannot be found. Please confirm that the property is specified properly and applies to the target device.
WARNING:ProjectMgmt:462 - StrategyManager: Couldn't find the property instance for Fit:I/O Pin Termination.
WARNING:ProjectMgmt:434 - DesignStrategies: The property Fit:Macrocell Power Setting cannot be found. Please confirm that the property is specified properly and applies to the target device.
WARNING:ProjectMgmt:462 - StrategyManager: Couldn't find the property instance for Fit:Macrocell Power Setting.
WARNING:ProjectMgmt:434 - DesignStrategies: The property Fit:Collapsing Pterm Limit (1-90) cannot be found. Please confirm that the property is specified properly and applies to the target device.
WARNING:ProjectMgmt:462 - StrategyManager: Couldn't find the property instance for Fit:Collapsing Pterm Limit (1-90).
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/store2/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=1585 Have you done the Mandatory Fixes ?

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 3935
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: REV 3 - The beginning

Post by terriblefire » Tue Apr 06, 2021 10:20 pm

I've never seen that menu... You need to pick in from the left menu otherwise its only implemented strategically when exhaustive fitting

Screenshot 2021-04-06 at 22.18.39.png
Screenshot 2021-04-06 at 22.18.39.png (625.75 KiB) Viewed 141 times

I dont think you're doing what you think you are....

EDIT: I *really* hate the ISE interface..
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14458
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/exxosuk
Contact:

Re: REV 3 - The beginning

Post by exxos » Tue Apr 06, 2021 10:26 pm

terriblefire wrote:
Tue Apr 06, 2021 10:20 pm
I've never seen that menu... You need to pick in from the left menu otherwise its only implemented strategically when exhaustive fitting
I dont think you're doing what you think you are....

EDIT: I *really* hate the ISE interface..
ah its one of those tiny icons near fit... Yeah I hate all these interfaces, why I like the Atmel stuff as its like notepad with a compiler! :lol:

Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (190.04 KiB) Viewed 137 times
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/store2/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=1585 Have you done the Mandatory Fixes ?

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 3935
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: REV 3 - The beginning

Post by terriblefire » Tue Apr 06, 2021 10:30 pm

You need slow, keepio and change keeper to float
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14458
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/exxosuk
Contact:

Re: REV 3 - The beginning

Post by exxos » Tue Apr 06, 2021 10:37 pm

terriblefire wrote:
Tue Apr 06, 2021 10:30 pm
You need slow, keepio and change keeper to float
Done that, made no odds.
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/store2/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=1585 Have you done the Mandatory Fixes ?

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 3935
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: REV 3 - The beginning

Post by terriblefire » Tue Apr 06, 2021 10:39 pm

exxos wrote:
Tue Apr 06, 2021 10:37 pm
terriblefire wrote:
Tue Apr 06, 2021 10:30 pm
You need slow, keepio and change keeper to float
Done that, made no odds.
Well dunno. i never had issues with ram on the ST... worked fine. :)
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14458
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/exxosuk
Contact:

Re: REV 3 - The beginning

Post by exxos » Tue Apr 06, 2021 10:42 pm

terriblefire wrote:
Tue Apr 06, 2021 10:39 pm
Well dunno. i never had issues with ram on the ST... worked fine. :)
No hope for me then :) only works if I invert the RAM clock.. TTRAM does drop a bit in speed, 903% to 847% or something like that.
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/store2/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=1585 Have you done the Mandatory Fixes ?

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 3935
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: REV 3 - The beginning

Post by terriblefire » Tue Apr 06, 2021 10:46 pm

exxos wrote:
Tue Apr 06, 2021 10:42 pm
terriblefire wrote:
Tue Apr 06, 2021 10:39 pm
Well dunno. i never had issues with ram on the ST... worked fine. :)
No hope for me then :) only works if I invert the RAM clock.. TTRAM does drop a bit in speed, 903% to 847% or something like that.
is your ram clock set to 100Mhz, 50mhz or CPU clock speed...
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

Post Reply

Return to “TF536 ST EDITION”