Arek's TF534 build

TF534 - 68030 + More RAM Board (More compatible with amiga hardware)

Moderators: terriblefire, Terriblefire Moderator

User avatar
8 Bit Dreams
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 398
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 7:12 am
Location: Germany

Re: Arek's TF534 build

Post by 8 Bit Dreams » Fri Sep 13, 2019 5:33 pm

4-layer lis a bit different to 2-layer boards, middle layers do obsorb much heat
As said - use preheater to avoid lifting pads,
If you do it right you don't need high temperatures, board is heated from bottom and removing such komponents like cpld is a pice of cake...

User avatar
arkadiusz.makarenko
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2019 7:36 am
Location: Edinburgh

Re: Arek's TF534 build

Post by arkadiusz.makarenko » Fri Sep 13, 2019 5:59 pm

8 Bit Dreams wrote:
Fri Sep 13, 2019 5:33 pm
4-layer lis a bit different to 2-layer boards, middle layers do obsorb much heat
As said - use preheater to avoid lifting pads,
If you do it right you don't need high temperatures, board is heated from bottom and removing sych komponents like cpld is a pice of cake...
Preheater is on my list things to buy. :)
Do not trust people. They are capable of greatness.
~ Stanislaw Lem

Maximilian
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 5:02 pm

Re: Arek's TF534 build

Post by Maximilian » Sat Sep 14, 2019 2:57 am

8 Bit Dreams wrote:
Fri Sep 13, 2019 5:33 pm
use preheater to avoid lifting pads
What kind of preheater are you using?

User avatar
8 Bit Dreams
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 398
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 7:12 am
Location: Germany

Re: Arek's TF534 build

Post by 8 Bit Dreams » Sat Sep 14, 2019 3:26 am


User avatar
arkadiusz.makarenko
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2019 7:36 am
Location: Edinburgh

Re: Arek's TF534 build

Post by arkadiusz.makarenko » Sat Sep 14, 2019 8:22 pm

I started working on board nr 2.

Should I install R2 ? I did find a note on schematics note about some resistor, and now I am confused a little.
Do not trust people. They are capable of greatness.
~ Stanislaw Lem

User avatar
8 Bit Dreams
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 398
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 7:12 am
Location: Germany

Re: Arek's TF534 build

Post by 8 Bit Dreams » Sun Sep 15, 2019 7:22 am

All resistors and caps should be installed

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 1358
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: Arek's TF534 build

Post by terriblefire » Sun Sep 15, 2019 9:18 am

Maximilian wrote:
Sat Sep 14, 2019 2:57 am
8 Bit Dreams wrote:
Fri Sep 13, 2019 5:33 pm
use preheater to avoid lifting pads
What kind of preheater are you using?
My soldering iron is decent enough. I do need to put the temp up to to the ground pins i guess.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

User avatar
arkadiusz.makarenko
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2019 7:36 am
Location: Edinburgh

Re: Arek's TF534 build

Post by arkadiusz.makarenko » Tue Sep 17, 2019 1:29 pm

I completed build of second board, and I get EXACTLY the same output garbadge on serial output. This makes me think that I mostl likekly have bad CPU.
I have not installed RAM yet, but this shoudn't matter ? I still should see clear Diagrom output.
Do not trust people. They are capable of greatness.
~ Stanislaw Lem

LADmachining
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2019 2:19 pm

Re: Arek's TF534 build

Post by LADmachining » Tue Sep 17, 2019 2:28 pm

Have you checked that your serial link is working correctly using a standard board (e.g A500 with 68000) fitted with DiagROM?

User avatar
arkadiusz.makarenko
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2019 7:36 am
Location: Edinburgh

Re: Arek's TF534 build

Post by arkadiusz.makarenko » Tue Sep 17, 2019 2:57 pm

Yup. Works all right on orginal CPU.
Do not trust people. They are capable of greatness.
~ Stanislaw Lem

Post Reply

Return to “TF534 (OBSOLETE)”