Change wakestate at every reset

Blogs & guides and tales of woo by forum members.
Post Reply
troed
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 561
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 10:27 pm

Change wakestate at every reset

Post by troed » Sun Jan 14, 2018 3:01 pm

I've just finished a little writeup of the project I concluded this weekend. A hardware mod to enable the possibility to change wakestate at every reset instead of hoping for it to change to what you want by endless power cycling.

https://blog.troed.se/projects/atari-st ... te-nudger/

(I don't really expect that many people to be interested, but for someone like myself that want to test code and do logic analyzer captures of all different wakestates often this will save a huge amount of time!)

Thanks to Ijor for the theory. This is what my implemented schematics looks like (Eagle file downloadable from my blog)
GLUE TEST nudge final.png
GLUE TEST nudge final.png (170.5 KiB) Viewed 1753 times

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10397
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Change wakestate at every reset

Post by exxos » Sun Jan 14, 2018 3:42 pm

Pretty awesome! :thumbup:
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/store2/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.

troed
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 561
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 10:27 pm

Re: Change wakestate at every reset

Post by troed » Sun Jan 14, 2018 5:16 pm

exxos wrote:
Sun Jan 14, 2018 3:42 pm
Pretty awesome! :thumbup:
Heh, thanks - it's nowhere near the stuff you're doing, but it's at least a baby step for someone like me who's never done any micro electronics ;) I installed Eagle yesterday ...

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10397
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Change wakestate at every reset

Post by exxos » Sun Jan 14, 2018 5:27 pm

troed wrote:
Sun Jan 14, 2018 5:16 pm

Heh, thanks - it's nowhere near the stuff you're doing, but it's at least a baby step for someone like me who's never done any micro electronics ;) I installed Eagle yesterday ...
At least your doing something constructive, matters not big or small project, its progress into understanding the world and the universe and everything in it.. :thumbup:
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/store2/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.

User avatar
rpineau
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 512
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2017 6:08 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Change wakestate at every reset

Post by rpineau » Sun Jan 14, 2018 6:13 pm

:bravo:
Working ones : MegaSTE (68020) / TT030 / Falcon with AB040 & Eclipse / 1040STF
Need testing : Falcon with CT2

Post Reply

Return to “MEMBER BLOGS”