TF360 Status

News & updates for the upcoming 68060 accelerator

Moderators: terriblefire, Terriblefire Moderator

User avatar
32Bits
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 7:57 pm

Re: TF360 Status

Post by 32Bits » Mon Aug 03, 2020 7:42 am

supaduper wrote:
Sun Aug 02, 2020 8:19 am
And another happy TF360 owner, he has done some nice touches with his self made Terrible fire box and stickers and wrote a nice executable app for Steve`s CPU SPEED program which hopefully he will share


Glad you liked it! for setting the speed I just wrote a set of four one line scripts to launch Steve's application with a particular speed 50,62,75, and 100 and made a custom icon for each so you run the 50Mhz one and it set it to that. I'm happy share to and plan on posting the scripts/icons just finishing the icons they need a little cleaning up will post them soon.

User avatar
32Bits
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 7:57 pm

Re: TF360 Status

Post by 32Bits » Mon Aug 03, 2020 10:40 pm

Ok, have the icons ready but I'm not able to upload .lha files so I zipped the Lha file and uploaded that :D . You will have to unzip the attachment then unpack the lha inside .
setspeed.zip
(4.54 KiB) Downloaded 73 times

User avatar
supaduper
Posts: 331
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:05 pm

Re: TF360 Status

Post by supaduper » Tue Aug 04, 2020 8:40 am

Thanks 32Bits mauch appreciated

sugar
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2019 10:28 pm

Re: TF360 Status

Post by sugar » Thu Aug 06, 2020 9:38 am

32Bits wrote:
Mon Aug 03, 2020 10:40 pm
Ok, have the icons ready but I'm not able to upload .lha files so I zipped the Lha file and uploaded that :D . You will have to unzip the attachment then unpack the lha inside .setspeed.zip
Cheers, a simple and effective idea with a stylish implementation.

User avatar
32Bits
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 7:57 pm

Re: TF360 Status

Post by 32Bits » Thu Aug 06, 2020 4:09 pm

supaduper wrote:
Tue Aug 04, 2020 8:40 am
Thanks 32Bits mauch appreciated
Happy to be able to give even a little back..

User avatar
32Bits
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2019 7:57 pm

Re: TF360 Status

Post by 32Bits » Thu Aug 06, 2020 4:11 pm

sugar wrote:
Thu Aug 06, 2020 9:38 am
32Bits wrote:
Mon Aug 03, 2020 10:40 pm
Ok, have the icons ready but I'm not able to upload .lha files so I zipped the Lha file and uploaded that :D . You will have to unzip the attachment then unpack the lha inside .setspeed.zip
Cheers, a simple and effective idea with a stylish implementation.
Thanks , Glad you like it :D

OHROM
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2020 9:32 pm

Re: TF360 Status

Post by OHROM » Sat Aug 15, 2020 2:13 am

Finally got my TF360 Firmware upgraded so my clock port works now. Big Thanks to 32Bits for helping me out was a late night remote session to get it done. I downloaded the latest raspbianbuster i think it was, installed it, ran the checks like the instructions said and i got this this error "Can't find description for cable named sysinfopio " then a bunch of results below it. So went back and rechecked all the connections thinking it might be that nothing same thing. then figured maybe download an older version same error. we were just about out of ideas when 32bits went to google and found someone had the same problem might even been here on exxos. and just to find out they changed then name in the code to sysfsgpio_creator omg! i couldn't believe how much time i wasn't on this. but once we have the correct name everything installed ok. and now my clockport working fine. new project will be the wifi addon already bought it just got to program it i think. And most likely gonna need 32bits help on that one too :D

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 3927
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: TF360 Status

Post by terriblefire » Sat Aug 15, 2020 4:51 pm

I updated the wiki here

https://github.com/terriblefire/tf328/w ... spberry-Pi

Surprised nobody has updated it
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."

matt020
Posts: 196
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2019 9:17 am
Location: West Australia

Re: TF360 Status

Post by matt020 » Sun Aug 16, 2020 4:06 am

terriblefire wrote:
Sat Aug 15, 2020 4:51 pm
I updated the wiki here

https://github.com/terriblefire/tf328/w ... spberry-Pi

Surprised nobody has updated it
Can I shoot a question about this, because I got half way and then couldn't joint the dots.

"Wiring up the RPi to the TF328"

So the WIKI has the pin outs on the TF328 in a column, and next to it the BCM numbers for the RPi. Then we have 3 diagrams showing the pinouts on the different versions of RPi. But the pinouts dont have these BCM numbers, instead GPIO numbers.

So at this point.... how to you wire up the RPi to the JTAG header?

User avatar
supaduper
Posts: 331
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:05 pm

Re: TF360 Status

Post by supaduper » Sun Aug 16, 2020 5:51 am

Matt, here is a link on EXXOS in the posts there is my Howto, and in another post there also a link to my 8gb Raspian image which has the programmer on it ready to go. the password is: Backlash1

viewtopic.php?f=65&t=1348&start=10

Locked

Return to “TF360”