330 disable function bug

68030 + SDRAM + IDE

Moderators: terriblefire, Terriblefire Moderator

alenppc
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 334
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:59 pm

Re: 330 disable function bug

Post by alenppc » Sun May 26, 2019 3:18 pm

Hmm this is weird. My CD ROM won't work with or without the card now... on both of my consoles.
The disbale function works correctly, but no idea what's up with the CD.

alenppc
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 334
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:59 pm

Re: 330 disable function bug

Post by alenppc » Sun May 26, 2019 5:26 pm

I got the CD ROM to work again, and now I can confirm it fails to work in 020 mode only.

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 1478
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: 330 disable function bug

Post by terriblefire » Sun May 26, 2019 7:12 pm

OK i need to spend time on this but the 360 is on the rig at the moment.. Maybe i need another rig.
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

wairnair
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2018 3:53 pm

Re: 330 disable function bug

Post by wairnair » Sun Jun 23, 2019 3:09 pm

hi Stephen,

when do you think you could look into this? possibly together with the nvram issue? waiting for a complete TF330..

thank you

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 1478
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: 330 disable function bug

Post by terriblefire » Sun Jun 23, 2019 3:13 pm

I’m not planning to do any 330 work until August due to holidays etc
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

MickGyver
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2019 8:21 am

Re: 330 disable function bug

Post by MickGyver » Thu Sep 19, 2019 3:20 pm

I updated the firmware to the version I got from Mark two days ago. He said this issue has been fixed in that firmware, but I still have the same problem (CD32 will not boot when the TF330 is disabled).

terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 1478
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK
Contact:

Re: 330 disable function bug

Post by terriblefire » Thu Sep 19, 2019 3:31 pm

The issue with the nvram is fixed.

The disable issue is still present. I’ll fix this eventually.

I suspect I’ll figure it out while working on the TF360
———
I get cranky when asked to repeat myself.

MickGyver
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2019 8:21 am

Re: 330 disable function bug

Post by MickGyver » Thu Sep 19, 2019 5:50 pm

terriblefire wrote:
Thu Sep 19, 2019 3:31 pm
The issue with the nvram is fixed.

The disable issue is still present. I’ll fix this eventually.

I suspect I’ll figure it out while working on the TF360
Thanks, looking forward to the fix! :)

wairnair
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2018 3:53 pm

Re: 330 disable function bug

Post by wairnair » Thu Sep 19, 2019 6:13 pm

MickGyver wrote:
Thu Sep 19, 2019 5:50 pm
terriblefire wrote:
Thu Sep 19, 2019 3:31 pm
The issue with the nvram is fixed.

The disable issue is still present. I’ll fix this eventually.

I suspect I’ll figure it out while working on the TF360
Thanks, looking forward to the fix! :)
same here! :)

Smaug
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 10:27 pm

Re: 330 disable function bug

Post by Smaug » Thu Oct 17, 2019 9:50 am

...and same here also!... 😀

Post Reply

Return to “TF330”