STE V1.5 32MHz BOOSTER - STATUS

Help & information about the STE V1 booster.
User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Posts: 2885
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: STE V1.5 32MHz BOOSTER - STATUS

Post by exxos » Fri Aug 03, 2018 10:55 pm

Forgottenmyname wrote:
Fri Aug 03, 2018 10:49 pm
Could it be the different GB that I was using? If you look at the percentages for the 40mhz, they are the same more or less to RJ's but the average is very different.

Of course it's not impossible I loaded the wrong comparison? what was the file name?
STE20632... but maybe file isn't correct anymore :shrug:

Will have to see what Jonnie comes back with.. he has bother boosters working currently..
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - 4MB STE 32MHz - STFM 16MHz - STM - MEGA ST - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - HxC - CosmosEx - Ultrasatan - various clutter

https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.

Forgottenmyname
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 8:22 pm

Re: STE V1.5 32MHz BOOSTER - STATUS

Post by Forgottenmyname » Fri Aug 03, 2018 10:57 pm

Fair enough, will wait with interest :D

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Posts: 2885
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: STE V1.5 32MHz BOOSTER - STATUS

Post by exxos » Mon Aug 06, 2018 11:39 am

Jumping back to Franks' bob test program going funny viewtopic.php?f=24&t=46&start=190#p7843

I got a email back from Frank..

I’m not blit waiting plane to plane. I’m assuming the blitter will hog the bus and lock out the CPU while it is active. It's a bit nasty and it is relying on timing of the CPU/blitter.

So one of those "timing dependent" things (like raster etc) it seems. So all is well again :)

I am going to try and start building up some boards today...
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - 4MB STE 32MHz - STFM 16MHz - STM - MEGA ST - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - HxC - CosmosEx - Ultrasatan - various clutter

https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Posts: 2885
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: STE V1.5 32MHz BOOSTER - STATUS

Post by exxos » Mon Aug 06, 2018 4:37 pm

Made a start on a batch of 15...

People with OCD should not look at this image :twisted:

red15.jpg
red15.jpg (313.7 KiB) Viewed 140 times
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - 4MB STE 32MHz - STFM 16MHz - STM - MEGA ST - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - HxC - CosmosEx - Ultrasatan - various clutter

https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.

User avatar
rubber_jonnie
Posts: 435
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2017 7:40 pm
Location: Essex
Contact:

Re: STE V1.5 32MHz BOOSTER - STATUS

Post by rubber_jonnie » Mon Aug 06, 2018 4:44 pm

exxos wrote:
Mon Aug 06, 2018 4:37 pm

People with OCD should not look at this image :twisted:
You really should try harder to align all of the edges of the boards :dizzy:
Collector of old Atari things:
800XL + Ape Warp mod, 2x 1010 cassette, 1050 + Happy mod, 65XE (128k) & XC12, SIO2SD, 2600jr, 7800 and Lynx II
Atari 520ST (1Meg) + Gotek, 1040STFM + Vortex ATOnce + Gotek, 1040STF long button floppy, 4160 STE with Gotek and ROM switcher, 4160STE with 32Mhz booster, ROM switcher and CosmosEx, not to mention various bare ST boards for testing including a PAK 68/2 :)
Plus the rest..
Amiga stuff, Mac stuff, Sinclair stuff etc...
www.electronicnothingness.co.uk

Forgottenmyname
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 8:22 pm

Re: STE V1.5 32MHz BOOSTER - STATUS

Post by Forgottenmyname » Mon Aug 06, 2018 5:46 pm

It's the one that's incorrectly rotated that annoys me :mrgreen:

User avatar
exxos
Site Admin
Posts: 2885
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:19 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: STE V1.5 32MHz BOOSTER - STATUS

Post by exxos » Mon Aug 06, 2018 5:47 pm

Forgottenmyname wrote:
Mon Aug 06, 2018 5:46 pm
It's the one that's incorrectly rotated that annoys me :mrgreen:
:thumbup:
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - 4MB STE 32MHz - STFM 16MHz - STM - MEGA ST - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - HxC - CosmosEx - Ultrasatan - various clutter

https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
https://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.

stephen_usher
Posts: 118
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2017 7:19 pm
Location: Oxford, UK.
Contact:

Re: STE V1.5 32MHz BOOSTER - STATUS

Post by stephen_usher » Mon Aug 06, 2018 5:50 pm

Forgottenmyname wrote:
Mon Aug 06, 2018 5:46 pm
It's the one that's incorrectly rotated that annoys me :mrgreen:
Surely it's all but one is the wrong way around? ;-)

Forgottenmyname
Posts: 120
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 8:22 pm

Re: STE V1.5 32MHz BOOSTER - STATUS

Post by Forgottenmyname » Mon Aug 06, 2018 5:52 pm

stephen_usher wrote:
Mon Aug 06, 2018 5:50 pm
Forgottenmyname wrote:
Mon Aug 06, 2018 5:46 pm
It's the one that's incorrectly rotated that annoys me :mrgreen:
Surely it's all but one is the wrong way around? ;-)
:lol: so that's why I found it annoying.

User avatar
IngoQ
Posts: 582
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:38 am
Location: Germany

Re: STE V1.5 32MHz BOOSTER - STATUS

Post by IngoQ » Tue Aug 07, 2018 7:06 am

I don't like the gap between 1st and 2nd of the middle row :-P
Ingo :geek:

“Perfection is achieved, not when there is nothing more to add, but when there is nothing left to take away.” - Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

Post Reply